The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Gomez Is this you?
  • 7
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Gomez?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Would recommend

I have had two knee operations performed by Dr. Gomez. Satisfied with the results. He told me what to expect so there were no surprises. Very personable and straight forward. His office is sometimes slow in getting reports out or responding to the insurance offices but other than that has a great staff.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

Good experience(s)

Dr Gomez has fixed both of my elbows (tendonitis) and shoulder. He did meniscus surgery on my husband and and an ACL surgery on another close friend. In my opinion, he does great work and follows up with the patient. He takes a number of insurance plans and according to what I've heard, he will work a deal with you if you are paying cash. I am going to return to him in the future for my bad knee. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2012

very good at what he does

my injury was very severe and i had the possibilty of never walking again.. Dr Gomez was my surgeon and i am able to walk again thanks to him and his expertise

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2010

Shocked

Arrogant, rude, just plain deceitful or truly unknowledgable. Mr. Gomez (refuse to call him Dr.) not only told me that my injury could only come from 1 specific action which is totally false, but continually tried to get me to have a surgery that I did not need which I know because I kept telling him that the symptoms I have are not what he is telling me will be fixed by the surgery. He would not address a solution for my symptoms and just kept blowing them off as if he knew what I was feeling better than I did. I'm not sure if he is over the top arrogant or just a lying surgery salesman. I wish I found this site earlier.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

I've had two very succesful rotator cuff repairs. Dr. Gomez has trained at one of the most prestigious medical schools UCSF and he is current with the latest techniques. I had immediate relief with minimal recovery time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 26th, 2009

Annoyed and angry

Too many hidden fees. They charged me ten dollars to have him fill out and fax my disability paperwork. Also, I had to pay cash. I almost am positive that they pocketed it. They charge me and my insurance as mush as the could without notifying me. $300 for a knee brace! Although Gomez seems very skilled he could be more upfront with his charges. Also, his staff is very nice accept for the European receptionist. Very rude tone. Overall, there is no doubt that I think he is a good if not great doctor. But he and his staff could be more upfront about there charges. To me it felt like they took advantage of me and it soured the patient/doctor relationship.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Gomez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vallejo, CA.

  • Dr Laura Timmerman

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Walnut Creek, CA

    4.9
    (68)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Joseph Centeno

    Dr. Joseph Centeno

    General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Vallejo, CA 0.10 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    13
  • Dr. Teodoro Nissen

    Dr. Teodoro Nissen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Vallejo, CA 0.10 mi

    3.5
    (23)
    17