Dr. Robert Gong MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Henderson, NV

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Mixed Reviews
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally like Dr. Gong, but sometimes his diagnosis did not help or fix things and if you want to get a referral....beware! It took me about 5 months and my husband threatening to leave his practice just to receive a dermatologist referral for a chronic scalp issue. As this wasn't the first time we had issues getting a referral (an eye doctor was also problematic for some reason), we complained about the continuous difficulty and the front desk girl, I think her name was Erin, replied with, "If you're not happy with our services, go ahead and leave." Not exactly great customer service here, as such we are looking for a new primary care physician. However, the office manager Rebecca is absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Where have all the good caring doctors gone?
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot speak with any one of the physicians when sick. They do not seem to want to address medical problems but rather send you to Urgent Care. Those MD's do not know your history - what do I have a doctor for, just to do tests and goodbye until next year?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was in terrible pain and had gone to the Emergency Room twice because he had to wait 7 days before Dr. Gong would see him. And today he kept his appointment and my husband came home with NO RELIEF from his pain and was told to come back in a month for a follow up appt. My husband was a very active man and he is not faking his pain. I have a question, how can you do exercises when you cannot sit, walk and sleep at night. I do not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.IS VERY KN0WLEDGABLE WITH AN ECELLENT STAFF.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gong is very knowledgable and up to date. He is very polite and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gong is a thinker and truly takes time to treat conditions "outside the box"- He is thorough and kind- We trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2008
Very compassionate doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My aging mother was a great fan of his as he is one of the few doctors who listens, really listens to his patients. He didn't brush her off. He treated her with respect and she always felt better after an appointment with him.

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Gong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.