Dr. Robert Goolsby MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-2.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Love Dr. Goolsby
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't see anyone else- he makes me feel comfortable and I truly trust his medical decisions. He is quick to return my phone calls and his nurse Debra is so sweet and kind. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
crazy is all I have to say was a pt at BMC Princeton 17yrs ago horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Goolsby. He delivered both my children and I still see him for routine visits. Would, without a doubt, recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor i have been a patient for about ten years going to have sugery with him soon he was open and up front on everything i would recommend him to anyone looking for a good gynecologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful bedside manner and a great personality. I would reccommend Dr. Goolsby to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Robert Goolsby! He delivered 4 of my 5 children. The reason He didn't deliver that one is because he was not on call that weekend! I started seeing him at BMC-Princeton, and followed him when he moved to St. Vincents(to have our twins!) He has always been wonderful in every aspect of his job and as a person. He is like a member of our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Love, Love, Love Dr. Goolsby!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goolsby is extremely sweet, and I really feel like he cares about my medical needs. He is very thorough with his exams, but makes me feel comfortable. He does a good job of explaining to me what is happening. I wouldn't dream of seeing another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE Dr. Goolsby! I have seen him for several years and he delivered our last baby. We were worried about the pregnancy because it was high risk but he was very reassuring. He spent lots of time with me to answer my questions and returned my calls promptly. He would call me with lab results as soon as he got them. His bedside manner was very calming to me. I tend to be a little nervous. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a doctor who cares about their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt like he completely dismissed me, spoke to me in a condescending tone and was overly confident. He did not do a physical exam and sent me on my way. My other children were delivered early and I did not want to have a repeat with this pregnancy. He didn't see concerned with that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Goolsby, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Stone

24 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Sharp

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Monjri Shah

8 years experience

1.0 of 5