ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Goolsby Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Goolsby?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 31 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

Love Dr. Goolsby

I wouldn't see anyone else- he makes me feel comfortable and I truly trust his medical decisions. He is quick to return my phone calls and his nurse Debra is so sweet and kind. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

crazy is all I have to say was a pt at BMC Princeton 17yrs ago horrible

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

I love Dr. Goolsby. He delivered both my children and I still see him for routine visits. Would, without a doubt, recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2012

great doctor i have been a patient for about ten years going to have sugery with him soon he was open and up front on everything i would recommend him to anyone looking for a good gynecologist

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Wonderful bedside manner and a great personality. I would reccommend Dr. Goolsby to my family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

I love Dr. Robert Goolsby! He delivered 4 of my 5 children. The reason He didn't deliver that one is because he was not on call that weekend! I started seeing him at BMC-Princeton, and followed him when he moved to St. Vincents(to have our twins!) He has always been wonderful in every aspect of his job and as a person. He is like a member of our family.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Love, Love, Love Dr. Goolsby!

Dr. Goolsby is extremely sweet, and I really feel like he cares about my medical needs. He is very thorough with his exams, but makes me feel comfortable. He does a good job of explaining to me what is happening. I wouldn't dream of seeing another doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

LOVE Dr. Goolsby! I have seen him for several years and he delivered our last baby. We were worried about the pregnancy because it was high risk but he was very reassuring. He spent lots of time with me to answer my questions and returned my calls promptly. He would call me with lab results as soon as he got them. His bedside manner was very calming to me. I tend to be a little nervous. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a doctor who cares about their patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

Felt like he completely dismissed me, spoke to me in a condescending tone and was overly confident. He did not do a physical exam and sent me on my way. My other children were delivered early and I did not want to have a repeat with this pregnancy. He didn't see concerned with that!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Goolsby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Earl Wimberly Stradtman Jr

    Dr. Earl Wimberly Stradtman Jr

    Gynecology, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    32
  • Dr. Timothy Stone

    Dr. Timothy Stone

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    25
  • Dr. Charles Sharp Jr

    Dr. Charles Sharp Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    28