Overall Review

3.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this doctor at al costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could see right away that the end results were going to be excellent. I experienced very little pain and I would say that that the worst part was just feeling tired for the first 4 weeks. Swelling and bruising was minimal. I had a nurse for the first 24 hours post-op and if you're alone I would highly recommend that. Dr. Gotkin was very informative from beginning to end. I never felt rushed by him and he answered all of my questions, which were minimal because he always went over everything with such detail. Five weeks out of surgery he still keeps a very close eye and always tells me to call if there are any issues at all, which there have not been thank goodness. He is a true artist in his field and did a beautiful job. I am a 60 year old woman and was concerned about my age, but the outcome was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a facelift with Dr. Gotkin. I am so happy with with my results. Dr. Gotkin really took his time explaining everything to me and my husband, he addressed all my concerns. He's got great bed side manner. While at a college reunion, people I haven't seen in years were complimenting my appearance, all thanks to Dr. Gotkin. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him to be totally incompetent. He did nothing that he promised and my before and after picture looked the same. He even admitted as much and offered to redo the surgery. Of course the extra costs of the O.R. and the anesthesia added up to another few thousand dollars which I felt I should not have had to pay the second time around. There was a slight improvement but he again failed to do the things he promised. I would not recommend him to anyone. He can't communicate at all and relies on his secretarial assistant to do his talking for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Perfect plastic surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gotkin helped me drastically improve the appearance of problem areas of my body. He's an expert in Smartlipo and Cellulaze. I especially found his easy-going personality to be an asset, as this was the first time I ever had cosmetic surgery, and was understandably nervous. He answered all of my questions thoroughly and did everything to make sure that I was happy with the results, which were incredible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Great Results
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Robert H. Gotkin performed a full face lift on me which has held up very well over the years. He is an experienced caring professional and I am extremely satisfied with the results. I would highly recommend him for this procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Talented Plastic Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gotkin is a very skilled plastic surgeon with an easygoing professional bedside manner. He was able to take care of my cosmetic concerns, which included a surgical procedure to remove the fat in my abdomen and thighs. I've never been more satisfied with the way I look! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2009
avoid at all costs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
incompetent and unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2008
STAY AWAY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
i HAD SURGERY WITH HIM FOUR YEARS AGO. he ruined me. I had a total facelift and now I cannot smile. He said if it didnt go away soon after surgery it could take three to four years. Can't smile. It hurst.The side of my left side of my mouth does not move. It looks like i had a stroke. I wanted to see him . He ruined my smile. He would not see me unless I paid him $250 up front. How ironic. He ruined my face and wants me to pay for him to look at his failure. I spent $17,000 and then some on this horror show. He is disgusting and greedy and should not be able to practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Gotkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenvale, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Tommaso Addona

12 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Dobryansky

13 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Christy

18 years experience

4.5 of 5