Dr. Robert Gould MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2010
Caring, smart
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered from headaches since I was a girl. Before I saw Dr. Gould, I never felt understood. I never met a doctor who knew how to treat migraine headaches before. It took 2-3 appointments to get it right, but I am so much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Empathic, Thorough, and Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Gould is very pleasant and calm, and takes a lot of time with me. He welcomes questions from me as well as my husband, who accompanies me to my appointments. Good sense of humor, too. I am very glad to have found him for my MS care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Great doctor, took care of my problem
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Gould for several years. I really like him, like seeing him. It is interesting to read his reviews. It appears that most people love him, but some certainly dont. I have found him to be informal and that allows me to feel more comfortable. I feel relaxed in his office. I also feel safe and well cared for. I have never felt rushed. On a couple of occasions he has scheduled over 30 minutes for an appointment on a my return visit. I remember how he once talked about how emotions and stress levels can affect health. He wasnt trying to make me feel bad. He showed me that taking medicines dont always fix a problem and that sometimes stress can make a problem worse. Dealing with my stress did help my symptoms. I see him as a kind man, a caring doctor. I did refer a friend of mine to him who had migraines and she agreed that he was easy to talk to, spent time listening and helped her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Worked well for me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a painful neck condition. Dr. Gould saw me and told me what I had. He didn't order any expensive tests. He gave me medicine and I got better. He is a good guy, but more importantly, a good healer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2010
Condescending, Arrogant, Poor Communicator, Lack of Empathy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A patient of Dr Robert S. Gould should remind themselves that he is just a tool they can use.Dr. Robert Samuel Goud is extremely pompous and condescending. He has a "diagnosis" for his patients in the first fifteen minutes of their appointment. Any attempt to clarify his misconceptions are met with interruptions and the constant reminder that you have only forty-five minutes of his time. Dr, Gould's continuous breaking with continuity of a patient's answer, while always repeating the refrain "only 45 minutes here" is frustrating and insulting. In addition, it makes Dr. Robert Gould an inept communicator. The time he spends repeating the time frame of the appointment slot, would be time better spent if he just would stop, listen, and let the patient answer his questions. He also is extremely patronizing and disrespectful. In Dr. Gould's presence you cannot help but realize that he feels he is your superior, no matter what you have accomplished. These displays of condescending superiority make this is a physician who feels he know the patient's body and symptoms better that the person living with them.Dr. Gould does not have empathy, or show concern for patients in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
Demystifies the experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Gould to not only be competent, but I have found him to be willing to spend time to explain what he thinks, why, what are my options. He encouraged questions and I left feeling very confident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended. Helpful. Communication is very good. Caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2009
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk to. Didn't send me out without making sure I understood what he was thinking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Gould, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Singer

31 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Richards

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Tony Masri

9 years experience

5.0 of 5