The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Gould Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Gould?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Gould?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2010

Caring, smart

I suffered from headaches since I was a girl. Before I saw Dr. Gould, I never felt understood. I never met a doctor who knew how to treat migraine headaches before. It took 2-3 appointments to get it right, but I am so much better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2010

Empathic, Thorough, and Caring

Dr. Gould is very pleasant and calm, and takes a lot of time with me. He welcomes questions from me as well as my husband, who accompanies me to my appointments. Good sense of humor, too. I am very glad to have found him for my MS care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Great doctor, took care of my problem

I have been seeing Dr. Gould for several years. I really like him, like seeing him. It is interesting to read his reviews. It appears that most people love him, but some certainly dont. I have found him to be informal and that allows me to feel more comfortable. I feel relaxed in his office. I also feel safe and well cared for. I have never felt rushed. On a couple of occasions he has scheduled over 30 minutes for an appointment on a my return visit. I remember how he once talked about how emotions and stress levels can affect health. He wasnt trying to make me feel bad. He showed me that taking medicines dont always fix a problem and that sometimes stress can make a problem worse. Dealing with my stress did help my symptoms. I see him as a kind man, a caring doctor. I did refer a friend of mine to him who had migraines and she agreed that he was easy to talk to, spent time listening and helped her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2010

Worked well for me

I had a painful neck condition. Dr. Gould saw me and told me what I had. He didn't order any expensive tests. He gave me medicine and I got better. He is a good guy, but more importantly, a good healer.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2010

Condescending, Arrogant, Poor Communicator, Lack of Empathy

A patient of Dr Robert S. Gould should remind themselves that he is just a tool they can use.Dr. Robert Samuel Goud is extremely pompous and condescending. He has a "diagnosis" for his patients in the first fifteen minutes of their appointment. Any attempt to clarify his misconceptions are met with interruptions and the constant reminder that you have only forty-five minutes of his time. Dr, Gould's continuous breaking with continuity of a patient's answer, while always repeating the refrain "only 45 minutes here" is frustrating and insulting. In addition, it makes Dr. Robert Gould an inept communicator. The time he spends repeating the time frame of the appointment slot, would be time better spent if he just would stop, listen, and let the patient answer his questions. He also is extremely patronizing and disrespectful. In Dr. Gould's presence you cannot help but realize that he feels he is your superior, no matter what you have accomplished. These displays of condescending superiority make this is a physician who feels he know the patient's body and symptoms better that the person living with them.Dr. Gould does not have empathy, or show concern for patients in pain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

Demystifies the experience

I have found Dr. Gould to not only be competent, but I have found him to be willing to spend time to explain what he thinks, why, what are my options. He encouraged questions and I left feeling very confident.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2010

Highly recommended. Helpful. Communication is very good. Caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

Great

Easy to talk to. Didn't send me out without making sure I understood what he was thinking.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Gould is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.

  • Dr. Paul Singer

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Los Gatos, CA 0.05 mi

    3.5
    (16)
    32
  • Dr. Sonya Patel

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Los Gatos, CA 0.10 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    17
  • Dr. Elizabeth Richards

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Los Gatos, CA 0.11 mi

    53