Dr. Robert Goulet Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 37.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with stage 2a breast cancer in October, 2015. I had briefly worked with Dr. Goulet during his time at IU Health. I was always impressed by the care he provided to my patients. After being diagnosed with breast cancer, I sought two opinions: One from Dr. Goulet and one from an MD at another hospital. I opted to go with Dr. Goulet as he, his staff, and the entire cancer navigation team exceeded my expectations! They held my hand through the entire treatment process, answered my questions, and anticipated my physical and emotional needs. As far as other comments regarding wait time, I suspect the long wait times were during his time at IU Health. I have never waited more than 20 minutes to be seen. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Goulet and Community Health Network for breast cancer treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goulet is THE best!.. He immediately makes you feel "safe" and that he is going to take the very best care and do everything he can to get rid of the cancer. I would never want another breast cancer surgeon. His office staff are soooo nice and caring and make you feel like you're part of the family there... Dr. G is one of a kind! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2013
right diagnosis , wrong treatment, lied to me
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor performed 3 surgeries on me for a simple ailment and after each surgery, the condition would recur. before the 3rd surgery, Dr Goulet informed me he was going to use another doctor to perform an alternative surgery. After I awoke from the 3rd surgery, Dr Goulet informed me the other doctor was "on vacation" and Dr Goulet went ahead and performed the previous type of surgery that failed 2 times before. I had enough, I did my research, decided on an alternative treatment and found a good doctor and he resolved my condition with one surgery. I hate this doctor, would not trust him for any surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goulet takes all the time you need, answers all of your questions, takes phone calls, and is a kind, skilled, and compasionate man. When he treated me 5 years ago I used to scowl at people who huffed at the wait time on some days. I prayed that they never needed to be the patient (and their spouse) who needed that extra time. There is no one I would have rather walked this journey with. And, by the way, he is in private practice now, so there is very little waiting. If you or someone you love is ever diagnosed, there is no other doctor who compares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
excellent surgeon
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that as a surgeon he cannot be beat. I felt very confident in his diagnosis and treatment plan. I did have chemo and radiation with very few problems. I saw him at IU which is a teaching hospital and there were long waits in the examining room, but I had a good outcome so it was all worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thoughtful and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Dr. Goulet is one of the bests!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goulet is one of the best breast cancer surgeons in our country. Which means there is an upside and a downside to him being your doctor. If you main concern is your health and wellness you can find no one better. If your manin concern is promptness, ease of scheduling an appointment and getting in and out of his office quickly, then you better find someone else. In my opinion, the benefits far out weigh the downsides! That doesn't mean waiting isn't frustrating, but if means saving my life.....I'll wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent surgeon who is very kind and compassionate. Yes the wait time is excessive but I attribuite part of that to the fact that he's at a teaching hospital. He is definately worth the wait and has the patient's best interest in mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
incompetent
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor bedside manner, incompetent surgeon.

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
yuck
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
God complex
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Goulet Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.