ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Greenblatt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Greenblatt?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Greenblatt?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

best doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Greenblatt for over 10 years. He always listens to me, spends time to talk about what the problems can be, courses of action and follows up. It's hard to find a doctor like this anymore. I recommend him to anyone who has a digestive disease. He is thorough and does not force you to take medications that you may not feel comfortable taking.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

A doctor with very high fees

Without insurance Dr. Greenblatt and his facility would have charged $22,500 for my colonoscopy. But since I had health insurance my colonoscopy cost only $2,250. Either way, this doctor's fees are very high for a standard routine test procedure.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Colonoscopy

Robert Greenblatt performed a routine colonoscopy for me in a professional maner. The total time for the procedure last only about 1 hr. The problem with this doctor and his facilities is that without insurance the total bill would have been $4,390.00 (doctor) and $17,719.00 (facility) for a total of $22,109.00. Fortunately, I had insurance because the total ended up being only $2,222.48 which is much better. However, $2,222.48 is a ridiculous amount which illustrates what is wrong with today's healthcare system. The other problem is that patient has no way of knowing what the costs will be in advance. But once the patient signs by the X then there is nothing that can be done for the patient.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Greenblatt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Union, NJ.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Doskow

    Dr. Jeffrey Doskow

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Union, NJ 0.01 mi

    32
  • Dr. Tariq Mahmood

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine, Allergy and Immunology

    Union, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (32)
    45
  • Dr. Jeffrey Miller

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Union, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    30