The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Greenfield Is this you?
  • 19
  • 4
  • 3
  • 7
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Greenfield?


45 Ratings with 24 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

ONLY WANTS TO DO SURGERY

I saw this doctor 3 times.for hip/leg pain. He said the problem was a slipped disc and each time he suggested surgery but I requested to try other therapies first. He administered an epidural pain shot which left me with severe nerve pain worse than the pain I had before. When I went for follow up a week later, I was still experiencing the pain. Instead of explaining why that happened, he just said I really should have surgery and I should call when I was ready. I asked if there were alternative treatments (i.e. physical therapy). He said "No" and ended the appointment. I felt that the most important thing to him was making money...not a suitable treatment plan for me.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Very knowledgable and gifted in what he does.Treat patient like a human being not a number (excellence bedside manner.) He listed to what you are saying and order the necessary tests and records and sit down and suggested the results with you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Dr. Greenfield Care the people you care for...

The only good thing they did was to set me appointment and accepted my co. pay, after that it was not good, the wait and the doctor visit was unacceptable. He push me off, he did really listen to me and gave me no hope of getting better, just deal with it. I will tell this to everybody. Find a Doctor somewhere els, Please!!!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Terrible doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

I was referred to him by another physician for chronic lower back pain. I arrived at 8:15 for an 8:30 appointment and did not see the doctor until almost 9:45. He was not very friendly and kept reminding me that he was a "surgeon" and offered us nothing in the way of alternative treatments for back pain. Once he determined that we were not a candidate for surgery, he seemed to shut down in discussing my condition. Only when pressed, did he tell me that I could take more of my current pain medication, which I told him that I preferred not to do. When I asked about steroid injections or cortisone shots, he again reminded me that he was a surgeon and did not treat chronic pain. He suggested a pain management clinic but did not offer us a referral (which is required.) He finally referred us to another physician in his group whom he said may be able to offer some injections for pain relief. I was disappointed to say the very least.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Dr. too busy for patients

Surgery for hip replacement went fine, spent 12 hours total at office waiting to see Dr for 3 visits. After 3 hr wait on last visit, I still did not get to see the doctor nor did I reschedule another post op visit. Staff told me he routinely schedules more patients than he can see. Unfortunately I would have to say I would never go back. Very disappointed in this doctor who seems to care more about the patients money instead of the patients!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

xxx

Poor bedside manner. Did not seem to even care that i was, and had been, in pain for many months. Go somewhere else.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

One of the best spine surgeons in the business

Dr. Greenfield saw me after 2 prior failed surgeries to repair my lower back. I had lived with crippling back pain for 10 years. I had heard of Dr. Greenfield's expertise and I was grateful to finally see him. He rebuilt my lower back and its been 3 years since the surgery and he made sure everything went as planned. I have had the best 3 years since the surgery. Was able to work again, and do all the things that I had missed doing with my family. Due to see him again shortly for a follow up. Thank you Dr. Greenfield for your expertise, and caring patient manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Sahm

Three weeks ago had lumbar microsurgery and immediately started having bilateral hip pain and continued lower back pain. At first post op appointment I had to reschedule after waiting an hour and a half then being told it will be an additional hour and a half so finally saw dr. Greenfield 15 days after surgery expressed my concerns and was told yeah I may have bursitis in hips but its no big deal and yeah my back may continue to hurt its no big deal. Five days later when I was unable to sit or drive or function my husband and me called for four days and was told each day he would be given the message and on the late afternoon of the fourth day when we called again we were told again its no big deal and if its still uncomfortable in a month to schedule an appointment. So I'm pushing myself and my family is miserable but we just keep telling ourselves its no big deal.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

A DR that don't have time for patients!!

Saw very little of Dr. Robert Greenfield, after surgery. He did not examine me or discuss specific issues. Physician Asst. did all these duties. When I continued to have difficulty, was told to "take narcotics" and deal with issues, Also told me that this pain will be with me forever and I will just have to learn how to deal with it. This was my follow up appt after surgery on my back... I have never felt so much tingling and numbness in my legs and feet since I had the surgery.. It's been almost 6 months and things have gotten worst..

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Dr. Sterling A (Patient)

An excellent physician and skillful surgeon.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Dr. Greenfield, and his staff were very courteous and professional. Dr. Greenfield thoroughly explained xray results, and laid out a plan of action to rectify the problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Greenfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, GA.

  • Dr. Jane Tan

    Dr. Jane Tan

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Covington, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Chealon Miller

    Dr. Chealon Miller

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Covington, GA 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. Tarek Nessouli

    Dr. Tarek Nessouli

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Covington, GA 0 mi

    3.6
    (15)
    39