Dr. Robert Greenfield MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable and gifted in what he does.Treat patient like a human being not a number (excellence bedside manner.) He listed to what you are saying and order the necessary tests and records and sit down and suggested the results with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Dr. Greenfield Care the people you care for...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only good thing they did was to set me appointment and accepted my co. pay, after that it was not good, the wait and the doctor visit was unacceptable. He push me off, he did really listen to me and gave me no hope of getting better, just deal with it. I will tell this to everybody. Find a Doctor somewhere els, Please!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was referred to him by another physician for chronic lower back pain. I arrived at 8:15 for an 8:30 appointment and did not see the doctor until almost 9:45. He was not very friendly and kept reminding me that he was a "surgeon" and offered us nothing in the way of alternative treatments for back pain. Once he determined that we were not a candidate for surgery, he seemed to shut down in discussing my condition. Only when pressed, did he tell me that I could take more of my current pain medication, which I told him that I preferred not to do. When I asked about steroid injections or cortisone shots, he again reminded me that he was a surgeon and did not treat chronic pain. He suggested a pain management clinic but did not offer us a referral (which is required.) He finally referred us to another physician in his group whom he said may be able to offer some injections for pain relief. I was disappointed to say the very least.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Dr. too busy for patients
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgery for hip replacement went fine, spent 12 hours total at office waiting to see Dr for 3 visits. After 3 hr wait on last visit, I still did not get to see the doctor nor did I reschedule another post op visit. Staff told me he routinely schedules more patients than he can see. Unfortunately I would have to say I would never go back. Very disappointed in this doctor who seems to care more about the patients money instead of the patients!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
xxx
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner. Did not seem to even care that i was, and had been, in pain for many months. Go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
One of the best spine surgeons in the business
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greenfield saw me after 2 prior failed surgeries to repair my lower back. I had lived with crippling back pain for 10 years. I had heard of Dr. Greenfield's expertise and I was grateful to finally see him. He rebuilt my lower back and its been 3 years since the surgery and he made sure everything went as planned. I have had the best 3 years since the surgery. Was able to work again, and do all the things that I had missed doing with my family. Due to see him again shortly for a follow up. Thank you Dr. Greenfield for your expertise, and caring patient manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Sahm
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Three weeks ago had lumbar microsurgery and immediately started having bilateral hip pain and continued lower back pain. At first post op appointment I had to reschedule after waiting an hour and a half then being told it will be an additional hour and a half so finally saw dr. Greenfield 15 days after surgery expressed my concerns and was told yeah I may have bursitis in hips but its no big deal and yeah my back may continue to hurt its no big deal. Five days later when I was unable to sit or drive or function my husband and me called for four days and was told each day he would be given the message and on the late afternoon of the fourth day when we called again we were told again its no big deal and if its still uncomfortable in a month to schedule an appointment. So I'm pushing myself and my family is miserable but we just keep telling ourselves its no big deal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
A DR that don't have time for patients!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw very little of Dr. Robert Greenfield, after surgery. He did not examine me or discuss specific issues. Physician Asst. did all these duties. When I continued to have difficulty, was told to "take narcotics" and deal with issues, Also told me that this pain will be with me forever and I will just have to learn how to deal with it. This was my follow up appt after surgery on my back... I have never felt so much tingling and numbness in my legs and feet since I had the surgery.. It's been almost 6 months and things have gotten worst..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Dr. Sterling A (Patient)
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent physician and skillful surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Greenfield, and his staff were very courteous and professional. Dr. Greenfield thoroughly explained xray results, and laid out a plan of action to rectify the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Marsha Peters
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greenfield performed surgery to relieve pressure on a nerve which was being compressed on my lower back. The pain is tremendously better. While I realize that I will never be pain free (once your back is damage, it will never be l00% again), with the surgery and the medications that Dr. Greenfield prescribes me, I can live a near normal life. Thank you Dr. Greenfield.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Greenfield, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Howard Mcmahan

42 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Erroll Bailey

31 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Ross

28 years experience

2.5 of 5