Dr. Robert Gustafson MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Morgantown, WV

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gus,Tammy,Marissa,Christy and the nurses in the picu are simply the best in the United States. Myself and my brother had aorta valve replacement in 2008 and myself in 2014.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did all 4 of my surgeries and I'm thankful that he was my doctor.very kind and great at what he does
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Life savor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr . Gus is truly a life savor and a great physican! If it wasnt for him i wouldnt be here today:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Simply the best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was ten years old when she was diagnosed with a congenital heart defect. Her treating physician said she would need emergency heart surgery. I researched every option, and decided that Dr. Gustafson was the best.We are so thankful that he chooses to practice in West Virginia. He is definitely top-notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Gus has saved my daughters life twice already he has performed 4 heart surgerys on her once when she was 5 months old he closed a hole between her lower pumping chmber. then in 2007 he had to replace her heart valve we just had a pacemaker put in 4 days ago. hes not a man of many words and im sure he is very busy but he has spoken to us many times before and after the operations . he basically camped in her room after the valve replacement. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He operated on my son, giving him a 4% chance of not surviving. He passed away in PICU less than an hour after surgery. I still do not know why. The doctor did not discuss anything with me or even offer condolences. His PA was pushy and rude. I wrote to him a year after this happened and asked what had happened and he did not respond. He is pompous and arrogant. He gives no thought to a mother who only wants to know why her son died. Avoid him at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2008
Don't believe the hype.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Gustafson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morgantown, WV.

Morgantown, WV
5.0
Morgantown, WV
5.0