ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Gustafson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Gustafson?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Dr Gus,Tammy,Marissa,Christy and the nurses in the picu are simply the best in the United States. Myself and my brother had aorta valve replacement in 2008 and myself in 2014.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

He did all 4 of my surgeries and I'm thankful that he was my doctor.very kind and great at what he does

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

Life savor

Dr . Gus is truly a life savor and a great physican! If it wasnt for him i wouldnt be here today:)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Simply the best

My daughter was ten years old when she was diagnosed with a congenital heart defect. Her treating physician said she would need emergency heart surgery. I researched every option, and decided that Dr. Gustafson was the best.We are so thankful that he chooses to practice in West Virginia. He is definitely top-notch.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

DR. Gus has saved my daughters life twice already he has performed 4 heart surgerys on her once when she was 5 months old he closed a hole between her lower pumping chmber. then in 2007 he had to replace her heart valve we just had a pacemaker put in 4 days ago. hes not a man of many words and im sure he is very busy but he has spoken to us many times before and after the operations . he basically camped in her room after the valve replacement. I highly recommend him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2009

He operated on my son, giving him a 4% chance of not surviving. He passed away in PICU less than an hour after surgery. I still do not know why. The doctor did not discuss anything with me or even offer condolences. His PA was pushy and rude. I wrote to him a year after this happened and asked what had happened and he did not respond. He is pompous and arrogant. He gives no thought to a mother who only wants to know why her son died. Avoid him at all costs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2008

Don't believe the hype.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Gustafson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morgantown, WV.

  • Dr. Azam Jan

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Morgantown, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Richard Vaughan

    Dr. Richard Vaughan

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Morgantown, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Khumara Huseynova

    Dr. Khumara Huseynova

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Morgantown, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)