ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Geller Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Geller?


25 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

He ruined my credit score

Front office staff never took my insurance information. Apparently, when I was a medical resident, Loyola had my old insurance information. That was 10 years ago. It's outdated. The doc saw me for 5 minutes and billed me 200 and put me into collections for a fault they created by never getting my insurance. Dr Geller has now put me into collections by a screw up with the front office staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Butcher with a Bad Attitude

There is something very very wrong with this man. He removed stitches too soon after surgery. The 3 inch gauge is still deep and bloody, and I was told to just grab some gauze on my was out. My primary doctor was very upset after seeing these results. I now have to see someone else for the stitches to be put back in, and then go on to a plastic surgeon.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

I needed a general surgeon and found Dr. Geller to be very professional and caring. He explained what was going to happen to me and the after care was excellent. I would recommend Dr. Geller.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2010

I'd find another...

I guess he forgets about the care in health care. I think surgery went well...as far as I can tell. There were some issues but I couldn't tell if it was due to surgery related issues or something else. His follow up skills are horrible and makes you feel beneath him. Bedside manor...well he doesn't have one...short 1 minute follow up with ultimatums. Doesn't respond to questions. If you want to be informed about your surgery and afterwards...just get a different surgeon as you won't get that from him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 8th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Geller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melrose Park, IL.

  • Dr. Anthony Rousou

    Dr. Anthony Rousou

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Melrose Park, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Eias Jweied

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Melrose Park, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. Herand Abcarian

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Melrose Park, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    48