Dr. Robert Mills MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 35.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
dr. Mills will take the cases others are afraid to take
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an inflammatory foot issue from a surgery done by a podiatrist, that was masked by neuropathy brought on by Chemotherapy. The constant pain associated by the inflammation became apparent when I stopped the Chemotherapy to begin radiation therapy. I interviewed 3 doctors. Only Dr. Mills was willing to help me immediately. I am now pain-free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Very good listener and organizer for ankle pain problems.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Mills is an excellent Dr, explains the situation and takes time to answer questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor with a great skills as a surgeon and a terrific bedside manner. He has operated on me twice; once for my foot and 5 years later for a broken fibula and ankle. Getting through the door can be difficult and I would give Holy Cross Hospital only marginal grades, but this surgeon is worth the hassles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an MD myself, and I was very impressed with him. A podiatrist told me I needed surgery, but he said just watch it. That was the right call. Even before he knew I was a doctor, he was very pleasant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Pre-op review...
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The pre-op visits were great. This doc explained things better than 5 other doctors I've seen. He is in no rush to operate on my feet and made some terrific suggestions, one of which bought me three years between visits. He evokes confidence in his abilities and presents as extremely knowledgeable and professional. Hi bedside manner is comforting and thought provoking. When I schedule my long needed surgery, he's the man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Doctor 'Par-Excellence'
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mills is an excellent doctor. He is very thorough and takes time to explain/review the diagnosis and results of xrays, etc. He has a lovely bedside manner. The wait once in the office is long sometimes, and that I suppose is because he is so in demand. The surgery he did on my foot to remove a very painful bunion is a million times better than that performed by a previous doctor on the opposite foot. Don't hesitate to use this doctor. He is an excellent practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Best Thing I Ever Did!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommnd Dr. Mills. I do not make comments on sites, but I feel Dr. Mills delivered all that he promised. My quality of life was greatly improved. I suffered with foot pain for 54 years. I am now pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Horrible Surgery Result
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mills came recommended to me by a colleague, however, he completely botched my foot surgery and five years later I cannot even bend my toe due to an abundance of scar tissue. After seeking the advice of other professionals in the field post-surgery, I was sadly informed that the initial incision was placed incorrectly by Dr. Mills and more surgery at this point to try to correct it would most likely have a worse outcome. This surgery as only to remove a bone chip and certainly I had full mobility prior to surgery. Honestly, I do not think Dr. Mills is competent in this field as other doctors were very surprised as to how this surgery was performed. And I remain limited in my abilities due to constant pain since the scar tissue adhered to the tendon. The worst part was that Dr. Mills did not really seem to care and took no responsibility for the result. Even the physical therapist was astonished to see the incision after surgery. I am so sorry I ever took this recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
Dr. Mills
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mills repaired a ruptured Peroneal tendon and broken ankle. After having a cast on 5 months longer than expected (total of 7 months) I sought another opinion from a specialist at Mass General. When the Dr. in Mass looked at the MRI/Xrays he was mystified at the repair Dr. Mills did. he said the repair work was done well, but that they hadn't done this type of procedure in the Northeast since the 1950's. The 1950's!!! He brought 2 other Dr.'s in and all were utterly amazed that someone was still doing such an antiquated procedure of debriding/repair. It's been several years since Dr. Mills operated on me and my ankle still continues to bother me beyond what should be normal. I found Dr. Mills polite, kind, good bedside manner, authoritative, caring, friendly, etc., but am not happy with the results of the surgery performed by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have found Dr. Mills to be exceptional as a professional who cares first for the comfort and healing of his patients. His compassion for his field of expertise is beyond expectations. Dr. Mills has always been available to assist with great patience as he fields the many questions we have asked regarding injuries and recovery steps. Dr. Mills is a family man and is held in high esteem by his patients and community. He is a role model for many who wish to achieve greater success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Mills, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oakland Park, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Martin Roche

25 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Levy

16 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Enesi Momoh

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor