Dr. Robert Sherman MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Pembroke Pines, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over six years and have never been to a medical office that showed more concern or professionalism . The staff is always more than ready to help the patient in a nice way. . Dr. Sherman epitomizes the best medical attention one can receive and is always ready to discuss concerns the patient may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Sherman's for many years and always found him to be caring and compassionate. His professional skills are outstanding. He is an excellent doctor. The same is true of his office staff which I find rare these days and very much appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Great doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Sherman is awesome and has a great personality. It is always a pleasure to have a good doctor that is truly honest and straight forward. I am always concerned about doctors that are all about diagnosis and treatment with no form of getting to know the patient better. He made me feel very comfortable from my first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been under his care for 2 years he is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Fantastic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sherman is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Sherman years ago and he was nothing but professional and competent. I couldn't have asked for better care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
our miracle doctor
17 yrs ago we went to dr. Sherman. we told him my husband's sperm count is low according to some test results and that's why we can't have children. we were trying for 2 and half yrs. dr. Sherman did an outpt surgery on my husband and after 3 months I was pregnant. right now my baby is 16 yrs old and after that we got set of twins.. we couldn't be any happier... even I hear that he is alittle harsh and loud , and sometimes he can be rude and mean,, but I love him and I think sometimes with some people and office staff you should be this way, otherwise they won't follow commands.. you have to be alittle bit serious and bossy to be able to run your office in an organized manner... anyway my review about him is 5 out of 5.. my husband had another problem just recently and we went back to him for treatment. he cured him again and we are happy and healthy again.. we both love him...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
helpful and knowledgeable doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 85 year old grandmother went to see Dr. Sherman several months ago, and I escorted her to the appointment. After having been bounced around by several physicians in the area, I was happy when Dr. Sherman was able to diagnose her and help her with the issue she was having within the next several weeks. It was comforting that someone was not only finally able to figure out what was wrong with her, but did not except an inconclusive finding as other doctors had. His staff was also extremely accommodating throughout her treatments, making it easy for me to be there through it all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is one of the kidest and most caring dr's ive ever been too ill be a patient of his til the day he quits.

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did biopsy for prosate cancer. kept telling me that I would have a little bleeding. aFTER I WENT HOME I BELLED ALMOST TO DEATH. EMERGWNCY CREW FOUND ME IN A PUDDLE OF BLOOD. EVEN BEFORE i WENT UNCONCIOS I HAD GONE TO BATH ROOM THREE TIMES AND WAS BLEEDING HEAVLY. my WIFE AFTER FAILING TO REACH THE DOCTER OVER THE PHONE SHE RAN OVER TO HIS OFFICE THE STAFF WERE SO UNCOURTIOS AND KEPT TELLING MY WIFW THAT TAHT WAS NORMAL. GOD BELSS EMERGENCY CREW OF PEMBROKE PINES . THEY TOOK ME TO MEMORIAL HOSPITAL JUST IN TIME TO SAVE MY LIFE. DOCTER NEVER SHOWED ANY COMPASSION OR CONCERN. MAY BE THIS WAS BECOUSE iI WAS HUMANA INSURANCE CO WHICH DOES NOT PAY THEM FAIRLY BUT THAT IS NOT MY FAULT .
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Prostate biopsies carry a risk of bleeding (urinary, fecal or spermatic) and all patient's read and are required to sign a consent which states all potential complications. This patient was no different! Although he did experience blood in his urine, it ultimately abated without transfusion and had no further issues. He was ectatic that his biopsy showed no cancer and has been a patient of mine to date.


1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is an idiotAVOID at all costhe totally ruined my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I have never experienced such a review either here or on any other social media site and cannot comment on why he felt as he did.


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Sherman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.