Dr. Robert Wagner MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Mc Lean, VA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 37 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Very nice doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not be happier
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Condescending
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wagner wanted to push me to take a steroid injection--even before we had done an MRI to properly diagnose my case. When I began to ask questions about potential outcomes and cost of that treatment he became evasive and condescending. He apparently did not like to be questioned. His support staff did a good job, however.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Poor care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Relies on PA's for most of care, when treating patients.. Dr. Wagner doesn't return phone calls, only PA's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Wagner for a few years. Dr. Wagner and his physician assistants are amazing. They take time to explain any and everything and take time to listen patient concerns. Dr. Wagner's approach of letting the patient take some of the lead with his/her care is awesome; I never felt pressured into doing anything I wasn't 100% comfortable with. The front of office staff are super polite as well. Since my last appointment, I have moved out of state/area. However, I honestly wouldn't trust anyone else with my pain management care and would most likely travel back to the area if I needed anymore procedures done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Very Happy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow, very happy with his care. Best doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Terrific Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems truly dedicated to his patients and is works very hard to help you get the right treatment for your problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was most happy with my treatment this time. The shots I receive has been a life saver to me and my family and allows me to be active most days. Thank you for this service.

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Patient with his patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wagner took the time to explain the procedure and how it makes sense in my situation. I didn't feel like he was rushing to get to another patient. I will be returning for the procedure that was recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Maggie is excellent at what she does. She is very efficient but also is very aware of the patient's comfort and her demeanor is always very reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care!

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Wagner for 13 years. He has not only managed my pain, but he has been an advocate for me to be active - and I am. I don't know what life would be like without his talent, skills and caring attitude about my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Job by the entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Wagner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mc Lean, VA.