The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Hames Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Hames?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Hames?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

Best PCP I've ever had.

I'm now retired and my family and I have been going to Dr Hames since we moved to Texas 25 years ago. He's never been wrong in his diagnosis with us and he's always been great. Several years ago our insurance company changed and Dr Hames medical group didn't take the new insurance, I couldn't wait to get a new carrier, when I finally did get back into his care, he immediately took me off of two meds that another doctor had prescribed for me that were actuslly the root of a couple if problems I was having. I just hope that he stays in practice until I no longer need a doctor. I read a couple of negative reviews and I think those people are full of it. Some of the people in the outter office can annoy you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Best Doc

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Hames for about 20 years. He has always listened first and then asked questions before he diagnoses you. He is a good Doctor and a good Person. Will continue to refer friends and family to him. Doctors are just people with a different education, they will sometimes not get it right but it could be they were not given all the information too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Dr. Hames is awesome, caring, gentle and spot on. He's not afraid to say he's not sure. However the front office staff has always been rude and incompetent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

STAY AWAY

Idiot perscribed off-use medication that has caused serious side effects including violent behavior.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2014

GREAT DOCTOR

I have been going to Dr Hames for 20 years. He is the best doctor I have ever been to. His office is kinda yuck and staff is in a hurry. But when it comes to his skills he is above all else. I was seeing a specialist and ordered test after test. I went to Dr Hames knew what was wrong just by his 37 years experience. I went to the hospital twice over my diabetic uncles swollen foot. Hospital sent him to specialist. I took him to Dr Hames. He actually inspected his foot which everyone else failed to do. Dr Hames pulled out a splinter and saved his foot. His nurse Tina is great. Other than that I don't not like the office or PA. He always takes his time and listens. I don't feel like he rushes me. I seen him out shopping and he remembered me and asked how my uncle was doing. GREAT DOC WITH LOSTS OF EXPERIENCE!!!!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

His mistaken diagnosis, his competence is of the verge of "quackery"

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2009

Don't wast your time

Terrible, rude staff, wait is long and dr doesn't spend enough time with the patient. Bad experience each time I've gone to this doctor. I ...

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2008

Yearly Physical

Dr. Hames has diagnosed and helped me helped me with several problems I've had. He will refer you to another doctor who takes care of certain problems. He's always been patient and listens to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Hames is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Anthony Kim

    Dr. Anthony Kim

    Family Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (24)
    19
  • Dr. William Seger

    Dr. William Seger

    Family Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (30)
    32
  • Dr. Kenneth Vermette

    Dr. Kenneth Vermette

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Family Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    32