The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Hammer Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Hammer?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

Bad Experience

I hated my experience with this doctor. I hated his bedside manner. I hated the discomfort i felt during exams. I hated him. I felt he made excuses to get out of effective treatment options. Practices defensive medicine to the point where I remained sick. Went elsewhere and was much happier.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Just terrible i was very uncomfortable

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Was rude hurried and didn't care about my problems

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

wish he were still in Chicago

About 9 years ago Dr Hammer treated and solved my IC problems with some random procedure that examined and then filled an ulcerated wall in my bladder. It made carrying 3 babies possible and having almost ten years of painfree, urinary tract issues regardless of the fact that leading up to those ten I had many. I may need the procedure again (he'd warned me it might only last ten years) and now I am sad that he is so far away. Good Luck to you lucky Colorado patients! I'm telling you he's a great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

I had a prolapsed bladder. I saw 3 doctors before finding Dr. Hammer. I was trying to make an informed decision which was difficult given that I received wildly fluctuating advice from the first three doctors on how to proceed. The first doctor basically told me it was no big deal (after a 30 sec. exam) and to come back if/when it got any worse. The second doctor was also an O.B. so I was concerned about his expertize in this specialized area. Each remedy that he described was accompanied by all the reasons that it wouldn't work. The third doc seemed knowledgeable BUT her staff was completely incompetent. Dr. Hammer was my last doctor and he was especially thorough in educating me on what was going on and how to fix it. The diagnostic exams were very thorough and the use of technology to determine the extent of the concerns was helpful. His recommendations were consistent with what I was able to learn on the internet and his knowledge in this area of specialization very impressive. I'm several weeks out from surgery at this point and experienced almost no pain although the repairs were rather extensive. Also, my experience at Lutheran Hospital was very positive. The nurses were very caring and attentive. I am glad that I persevered to find a doctor and staff that I could trust.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Dr. Hammer & his staff are ASTOUNDING!!!!

I had a repeat vaginal vault prolapse after a hysterectomy. I saw 3 gynocologists who misdiagnosed me, even after physical examinations, ultrasounds, and a CT Scan.Dr. Hammer immediately diagnosed me after a physical exam. Absolutely incredible!!If I could give higher results I would. He and his staff were friendly and instantly compassonate.Today I just came back from my 6 week checkup after a sacral colpopexy. I had done alot of research on other websites and was concerned about using mesh for pelvic reconstruction. Dr. Hammer patiently answered all of my questions. I feel better than I have in years. Thank you so much - I am forever in your debt. ~ JKI don't know how I would have made it without him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

I had a problem that required Dr. Hammer's immediate attention, he worked me in the next day and made himself available for my surgery two days later. He gave me excellent care and called me at home daily for 10 days following the surgery. The surgery was very successful and I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2010

Excellent Doctor - Great Follow-up

My wife had a difficult situation that required a quick appointment. Dr. Hammer fit her in. At the appointment, he felt she needed immediate care cleared his calendar for an emergency surgery that was very successful. His follow-up was well appreciated. He is professional, extremely confident and very caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Hammer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. Mandi Beman

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Denver, CO 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    14
  • Dr. Michael Sandker-Halgrimson

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Denver, CO 0.09 mi

    3.3
    (6)
    41
  • Dr. Arthur Waldbaum

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Denver, CO 0.15 mi

    43