ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Hartzell Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 20
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Hartzell Jr?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

It is a poorly run operation with constant personnel turnover

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Patient

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Hartzell is great, office lacks professionalism. Most of staff inept.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Best Dr. I have ever met. Compassionate, skilled and a nice guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank You!

Posted on March 27th, 2013

Just saying THANK YOU for being a great doctor and good friend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One in a Million

Posted on April 14th, 2011

Does not claim to have all the answers, but certainly willing to look for them! He is kind, compassionate, listen to, and respects the patient. At least that was my experience. He is also willing to dig and explore possibilities when something is not so black and white. I engaged him in conversation and research, and I am a challenging one. He is a class act all the way! Not the type of doctor who hates you for challenging them, or thinks hes always right. He is humble, respectful, and really cares. I have not seen many like him out there. If he reads this, hes got to remember me, from before I obtained my own title. I never forgot Robert Hartzell, MD.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent and caring physician and healer

Posted on October 4th, 2009

It's been my privilege to have known Dr Hartzell since he began his practice. He has always been thoughtful and caring and considerate. He stays up to date on current therapies and always offers options. I rank him as among the top 5 physicians I've ever known. As a "drug rep" I get to see the behind the scenes ins and outs of physician practices. It becomes easy to see which doctors you trust, and which to avoid. I've always been impressed with Dr Hartzell's medical practice. Our family is proud to be part of his practice.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A Great Doctor.

Posted on September 17th, 2009

I only wish that all dr.s were as good as Dr. Bob. He is a gentleman, skilled pyhsician and most caring. He is a rare find in the medical community.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Family Doctor

Posted on May 10th, 2009

Dr. Hartzell is one of the finest physicians that I have ever met. He is caring, compassionate and skilled. I wish I had met him years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Hartzell Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooksville, FL.