Overall Review

2.7
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The appointment was fine, but the follow up to obtain the results was a nightmare. We called twice with "We'll have a nurse call you back today." That was over two weeks ago. The word "cancer" was mentioned during the check up, so needless to say concern has been in the back of our minds. This is NOT something you allow people to stew about. You return their calls immediately one way or the other and get right on the situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very excellent doctor that knows what he is doing. No people skills and very direct with his actions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner horrible. Doesn't spend adequate time with patients. Doesn't believe when a patient tells him that they are in pain. Inadequate pain medications following surgery. Doesn't believe in admitting a patient following surgery even when you are the very last case of the day. Will discharge patients even when they are vomiting and hold head up after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very no-nonsense, but very technically excellent urologist. Is always running late.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just left dr hatchetts office and was very unpleased. I am a professional myself and work at a local drs office, therefore I know what should be expected. I feel he was very arrogant and uncaring to say the least. He was rude and spent little time with me as a patient. The nurse needs his salary he did nothing expect talk. I felt that was bull as well he put a pill of a bandaid on it and said see me back in 2 weeks. I will NOT be returning to tho office. Being a nurse and having the knowledge I hold I do not reccommend this urologist please go elsewhere, as I will no longer be referring my patients to this office!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Avoid at all costs!
Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Arrogant, self-absorbed. I suspect incompetent. Three weeks post lithotripsy (that cost $67,000 and no that is not an exaggeration) and still in incredible pain. I will never consciously let him near me or anyone I love ever again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Highly recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ver curious explained my procedure in detail . Awesome all the way around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
RUDE AND UNAPOLOGETIC!!!
After waiting 30 mins past my appointment time I was finally called into waiting room where "Dr. Hatchett" finally arrived. Before saying a word, he answered his cell phone and proceeded w/ a 5-10 min conversation while I just sat there. He took about 2 mins to look at me and say, I don't know. I have never in all my years been referred to a "specialist" and told, "I don't know. Looks like an infection. "Not really anything I can do so keep taking your antibiotcs that your primary surgeon prescribed. It'll go away eventually." He had the bed-side manners of a wall. I will NEVER go back to him. I would highly recommend you go elsewhere. In all my years of going to doctors I have NEVER felt so disrespected as a patient!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In an emergency situation I found Dr. Hatchett to be top-notch, immediately responsive, communicative about the situation, and an expert surgeon. In non-emergency situations he is less hands-on and more hurried, but still met my needs. I have recommended him to others, as I respect his expertise and knowledge about everything urology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Kidney stones
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took care of the problem and prescribed an all natural homeopathic medicinal that kept me from having another kidney stones. Had or passed over 15 kidney stones and other doctors could not get them out when they tried and were no help in preventing them. Dr. Hatchett moved from our area. We miss him. He is tops. Plus that homeopathic medicinal helped my heart and other organs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Hacker
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quick to cut; out for insurance money. PLEASE PLEASE get a 2nd opinion; I'm out a vital organ because he didn't do a biopsy or anything. :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Dr Hacker
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is doom. Known for scare tactics that lead to unnessisary surgery to gather insurance money. He should be in jail. Removed my mother's kidney after telling her she had cancer and never performed one test just told her he had to RUSH her into surgery or she would die right then and there. Every doctor that she's been to since said as professionally as they could: she needs to sue. I'm so saddened that doctors like this exist. My mom had a healthy kidney removed and now has to function with one. STAY AWAY FROM THIS MONSTER of a "doctor".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Hatchett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marion, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Apinan Thitipraserth

47 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Adiraju Palagiri

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Vijay Aher

43 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor