Dr. Robert Havlik MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Milwaukee, WI

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Plastic Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful with my questions. Never seemed in a hurry to get to next patient. Did a wonderful job with my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2014
He makes a difference.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Havlik was a big part of my childhood. He made so many miracles happen for me as a kid I can only imagine how many other lives he blessed. Not only as a plastic surgeon but as a warm, caring, heartfelt man. He made me feel safe and comfortable before every surgery. I can't be more grateful to of had him as a doctor, so grateful I even made him a heart-shaped wood basket as a kid and gave it to him during a follow up appointment... I haven't seen him in years but think about him and remember him like it was yesterday. He is still a big part of my life to this day. He always will be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Grandmother of infant w/cleft palate
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dear grandson's stitches partially failed for whatever reason. Havlik came down hard on the parents, advising this was their ignorance while Havlik FAILED to advise administering ointment on the wound site thereby allowing "large amounts of bacteria to manifest." Havlik's sense of arrogance is quite disheartening.If Havlik truly cared about this infant patient,immediate follow up surgery could & would have been avoided. I would never recommend this arrogant excuse of a pediatric surgeon to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Doesn't get back to his patients
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was supposed to get back to me within a week of my visit - 8 weeks and 6 calls to his office later, I have still heard NOTHING. Totally unprofessional. I'm disgusted with how I've been treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
pain management
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have suffered through 7 monthe of overwhelming pain. pain management with both my doctors is poor.i have suffered 7 long months and have been put on the back burner and i truly believe it is because im a midicade patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
HUMANS MAKE MISTAKES, ADMIT IT WHEN YOU DO!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WILL NOT ADMIT WHEN HE IS WRONG!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Havlik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.