ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Havlik Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Havlik?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Havlik?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Plastic Surgery

Very helpful with my questions. Never seemed in a hurry to get to next patient. Did a wonderful job with my surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2014

He makes a difference.

Dr. Havlik was a big part of my childhood. He made so many miracles happen for me as a kid I can only imagine how many other lives he blessed. Not only as a plastic surgeon but as a warm, caring, heartfelt man. He made me feel safe and comfortable before every surgery. I can't be more grateful to of had him as a doctor, so grateful I even made him a heart-shaped wood basket as a kid and gave it to him during a follow up appointment... I haven't seen him in years but think about him and remember him like it was yesterday. He is still a big part of my life to this day. He always will be.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

Grandmother of infant w/cleft palate

My dear grandson's stitches partially failed for whatever reason. Havlik came down hard on the parents, advising this was their ignorance while Havlik FAILED to advise administering ointment on the wound site thereby allowing "large amounts of bacteria to manifest." Havlik's sense of arrogance is quite disheartening.If Havlik truly cared about this infant patient,immediate follow up surgery could & would have been avoided. I would never recommend this arrogant excuse of a pediatric surgeon to anyone.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Doesn't get back to his patients

Was supposed to get back to me within a week of my visit - 8 weeks and 6 calls to his office later, I have still heard NOTHING. Totally unprofessional. I'm disgusted with how I've been treated.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

pain management

i have suffered through 7 monthe of overwhelming pain. pain management with both my doctors is poor.i have suffered 7 long months and have been put on the back burner and i truly believe it is because im a midicade patient!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

HUMANS MAKE MISTAKES, ADMIT IT WHEN YOU DO!

WILL NOT ADMIT WHEN HE IS WRONG!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 16th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Havlik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. Patrick Hettinger

    Plastic Surgery, Residency

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Cameron Best

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    5
  • Dr. Jack Stephenson IV

    Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6