Dr. Robert Healy Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Florence, SC

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 41.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Dr. Healy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is wonderful. He was exactly who I needed to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
There is a reason there are more negative reviews than positive
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait tile is horrible. You will wait all day. Your insurance will be billed as if he stayed in the room with you for over 30 minutes and he's in and out. Tall, loud, red neck girl will talk about other patients and announce your business along with everyone else's to the office staff and other patients. Papers left evey where with other patients information on them. Office manager is rude. Dr leaves patients in rooms for hours while at lunch
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a great Doctor, He takes time to understand you and give proper test to get the correct diagnose. He follows up and keep you updated with medications and information about you illness. He sends you to other great physicians if needed and follows up with you in his office. I am a patient of his, 15 years this March. As for wait time everyone want to be able to tell and ask t he Doctor what they need to, you can't rush other patients than you go in and take your time, each pateint needs to be with the Doctor as long as the Doctor need. I will wait as long as I have to. If I go to a Doctor and see him time I walk in and stay in only five or ten minutes something is wrong in that office and I wouldn't go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office run in an efficient manner. I have been seen within 5 minutes of appointment time. He is friendly and concerned about me, but he focuses far too much on sleep.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not schedule appointment unless you enjoy sitting in lobby for 3+ hrs and having to follow up to ensure papers have been received. Highly unprofessional staff and dr. scheduled catered lunch for sales reps and left patients in rooms for almost 2 hours!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Heartbreaking to think he is so superior to actually help parients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014
absolutely would never recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, the office staff is one of the rudest I've ever encountered. One particular woman was just nasty and mean. She pretty much announced to the entire waiting room how much I owed. My paperwork had not even had time to go through yet. Dr. Healy had me do all kinds of tests and never told me what was causing migraines. He didn't really even work with me to find a medication that worked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2014
RUNNNNN....... the worst ever!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't care, very rude, very little efforts made by him to look out for your well being. Much better doctors out there even if you have to drive hours. Thats how long you'll be in the waiting room for a 5 min visit any way. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! I gave him a 1 star bc there wasnt any lesser values.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor office is the worse. This guy is very rude. He doesn't listen to anything I had to say. He didn't answer questions and he would walk out while I was talking. His office staff is rude and they don't follow up. I was supposed to get a call back from them a week ago to set up a mri and they still haven't called and when I called I was told the systems were down and they would call me back and I never got a call. As the other reviewer said if you value your health run as far away from this office as you possibly can!!!!! He doesn't deserve a star at all but i can't submit the review without giving 1.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Please go somewhere else
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you value your life or the one who is being seen ... Please go run far far away.... This guy is a quack beware very very poor bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Healy Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Florence, SC.