Dr. Robert Henry Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Henry. It took me a while to find a doctor who is calm with my children and doesn't push if he feels they aren't ready. If I have a morning appointment, the wait is not long at all. In the afternoon it gets longer. Might be because he's so patient with the kids, but I much rather wait 20 min than have the dr scare my child cause he's in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I found Dr Henry to be very courteous he takes his time with patient and has great bedside manner. As far as his staff is concerned there was only one nurse who was very rude and she is consistently rude anytime I speak with her on the phone but overall I would recommend Dr. Henry
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2012
Closest thing to a "Hometown Doc!"
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've been with Dr.Henry for 2 boys, 24 years and everything in between. It's the best feeling in the world to have a pediatrician that you can always count on...always seems to be there when you need him, always promptly returns phone calls, always listens attentively, makes follow-up calls to check on the kids! Who does that anymore?! Makes the kids feel as comfortable as the worried mom! He's simply the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most of his staff is often difficult to deal with and the wait tends to be long- up to an hour. However, I love Dr. Henry so we deal with it. He is very respectful, listens to your concerns and speaks to you as if you were intelligent. I can't stand being spoken down to by doctors. I really wish his staff would go through some customer service training.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2010
They are taking New Patience...
Easy Appointment
But you have to wait a week to get in to see the Dr. even if you have an infection. If you have to wait a day fine but a week with a sick child I do not think that is very efficient or courteous. I think his office staff needs to be trained properly in client service. I do not think you should have to be in the clich to be seen by the Dr. at a reasonable amount of time. They need to know about medicaide as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Henry Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.