The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Henry Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Henry Jr?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Love Dr Henry. It took me a while to find a doctor who is calm with my children and doesn't push if he feels they aren't ready. If I have a morning appointment, the wait is not long at all. In the afternoon it gets longer. Might be because he's so patient with the kids, but I much rather wait 20 min than have the dr scare my child cause he's in a hurry!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2013

I found Dr Henry to be very courteous he takes his time with patient and has great bedside manner. As far as his staff is concerned there was only one nurse who was very rude and she is consistently rude anytime I speak with her on the phone but overall I would recommend Dr. Henry

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Closest thing to a "Hometown Doc!"

Posted on August 4th, 2012

We've been with Dr.Henry for 2 boys, 24 years and everything in between. It's the best feeling in the world to have a pediatrician that you can always count on...always seems to be there when you need him, always promptly returns phone calls, always listens attentively, makes follow-up calls to check on the kids! Who does that anymore?! Makes the kids feel as comfortable as the worried mom! He's simply the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor!

Posted on January 5th, 2011

Most of his staff is often difficult to deal with and the wait tends to be long- up to an hour. However, I love Dr. Henry so we deal with it. He is very respectful, listens to your concerns and speaks to you as if you were intelligent. I can't stand being spoken down to by doctors. I really wish his staff would go through some customer service training.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

They are taking New Patience...

Posted on February 11th, 2010

But you have to wait a week to get in to see the Dr. even if you have an infection. If you have to wait a day fine but a week with a sick child I do not think that is very efficient or courteous. I think his office staff needs to be trained properly in client service. I do not think you should have to be in the clich to be seen by the Dr. at a reasonable amount of time. They need to know about medicaide as well.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Henry Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.