The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Henry Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Henry Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Henry Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Love Dr Henry. It took me a while to find a doctor who is calm with my children and doesn't push if he feels they aren't ready. If I have a morning appointment, the wait is not long at all. In the afternoon it gets longer. Might be because he's so patient with the kids, but I much rather wait 20 min than have the dr scare my child cause he's in a hurry!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

I found Dr Henry to be very courteous he takes his time with patient and has great bedside manner. As far as his staff is concerned there was only one nurse who was very rude and she is consistently rude anytime I speak with her on the phone but overall I would recommend Dr. Henry

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2012

Closest thing to a "Hometown Doc!"

We've been with Dr.Henry for 2 boys, 24 years and everything in between. It's the best feeling in the world to have a pediatrician that you can always count on...always seems to be there when you need him, always promptly returns phone calls, always listens attentively, makes follow-up calls to check on the kids! Who does that anymore?! Makes the kids feel as comfortable as the worried mom! He's simply the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Awesome Doctor!

Most of his staff is often difficult to deal with and the wait tends to be long- up to an hour. However, I love Dr. Henry so we deal with it. He is very respectful, listens to your concerns and speaks to you as if you were intelligent. I can't stand being spoken down to by doctors. I really wish his staff would go through some customer service training.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2010

They are taking New Patience...

But you have to wait a week to get in to see the Dr. even if you have an infection. If you have to wait a day fine but a week with a sick child I do not think that is very efficient or courteous. I think his office staff needs to be trained properly in client service. I do not think you should have to be in the clich to be seen by the Dr. at a reasonable amount of time. They need to know about medicaide as well.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Henry Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Roopa Varughese

    Pediatrics, Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Rubina Ahad

    Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    15
  • Dr. Catherine Wright

    Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    19