Dr. Robert Henshaw MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Washington, DC

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Henshaw because a kidney cancer had spread to my hip bone. He has done an excellent job of keeping me informed and, as ultimately I needed surgery to replace the part of the hip bone, the fact that I seem to be recovering rapidly from the surgery is positive testimony in his favor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Henshaw helped a lot when other doctors would or could not. He was very kind and patient. I owe him a lot. His staff is great too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Empathetic, Thoughtful, Communicative
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went with my best friend to Dr. Henshaw for a lump on the knee. Dr. Henshaw carefully reviewed the MRI. He compared it with the x-ray. And while teaching a resident carefully explained what he saw and how it was different than the radiology report. He discussed the options and was thorough. Based on his examination and new read of the MRI we are going to watch and wait for about 2 months. If the surgery is needed Dr. Henshaw will be the man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Henshaw to be a very friendly and caring doctor. He spent a lot of time explaining the procedure in pre surgical visits. On surgery day he visited me in pre-op and in post op and was quite helpful. On follow up visits he was informative and in good humor which relaxed me. overall a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Disappointing experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found my interaction with Dr. Henshaw to be one of the more disappointing experiences I can remember. He was treating a relative if mine who had serious medical issues. Dr. Henshaw was the surgeon who operated on him. We found him to be arrogant and condescending. My relative also suffered serious complications following surgery. It became clear based on discussions with other physicians who treated those complications that Dr. Henshaw was negligent during the procedure - with serious consequences. I wanted to bring a lawsuit -but we chose not to- rather to focus on recovery. I will not forget Dr. Henshaw's arrogance and lack of accountability during this episode.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Henshaw, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.