ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Henshaw Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Henshaw?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Mom of a cancer patient ( deceased)

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Dr.Henshaw took care of my son for 10 years, without he and his team, I don't think my son would have lasted 10 years after diagnosis. My son lost his battle, but what great Doctorshe had. We trustedhim .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Henshaw because a kidney cancer had spread to my hip bone. He has done an excellent job of keeping me informed and, as ultimately I needed surgery to replace the part of the hip bone, the fact that I seem to be recovering rapidly from the surgery is positive testimony in his favor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on January 8th, 2014

Dr. Henshaw helped a lot when other doctors would or could not. He was very kind and patient. I owe him a lot. His staff is great too.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Empathetic, Thoughtful, Communicative

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

I went with my best friend to Dr. Henshaw for a lump on the knee. Dr. Henshaw carefully reviewed the MRI. He compared it with the x-ray. And while teaching a resident carefully explained what he saw and how it was different than the radiology report. He discussed the options and was thorough. Based on his examination and new read of the MRI we are going to watch and wait for about 2 months. If the surgery is needed Dr. Henshaw will be the man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on January 5th, 2011

I found Dr. Henshaw to be a very friendly and caring doctor. He spent a lot of time explaining the procedure in pre surgical visits. On surgery day he visited me in pre-op and in post op and was quite helpful. On follow up visits he was informative and in good humor which relaxed me. overall a great experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointing experience

Posted on June 2nd, 2010

I found my interaction with Dr. Henshaw to be one of the more disappointing experiences I can remember. He was treating a relative if mine who had serious medical issues. Dr. Henshaw was the surgeon who operated on him. We found him to be arrogant and condescending. My relative also suffered serious complications following surgery. It became clear based on discussions with other physicians who treated those complications that Dr. Henshaw was negligent during the procedure - with serious consequences. I wanted to bring a lawsuit -but we chose not to- rather to focus on recovery. I will not forget Dr. Henshaw's arrogance and lack of accountability during this episode.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Henshaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.