Dr. Robert Hesselgesser MD Patient Reviews

  • Radiation Oncology Westlake Village, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Exceptional treatment
My wife had a botched back surgery 6 years ago and had 2 rods and 10 screws put in her spine. She was left with incurable Lymphodemia from surgery, constraint pain, leg swelling and some days could not get out of bed from throbbing pain. Dr Hesselgesser treated her 3 times in the area of her surgery with radiation elimination nerve endings causing constant pain. The relief was almost immediate and Very thankful as pain specialists doctors were going to turn her into a pain drug addict. So thankful we found Dr Bob and recommend him to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Exceptional treatment
My wife had a botched back surgery 6 years ago and had 2 rods and 10 screws put in her spine. She was left with incurable Lymphodemia from surgery, constraint pain, leg swelling and some days could not get out of bed from throbbing pain. Dr Hesselgesser treated her 3 times in the area of her surgery with radiation elimination nerve endings causing constant pain. The relief was almost immediate and Very thankful as pain specialists doctors were going to turn her into a pain drug addict. So thankful we found Dr Bob and recommend him to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have to go to wound care center to heal radiation burn skin 7 mth pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Worse Dr overradiated skin cancer on leg and still not healed after 6mths crippled me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hope No other ladies suffer like I did
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
Radiation burn still not healed after 6mths on lower leg
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr H. treated my skin squamous cancer on my left leg and it now I have to go to a wound care center bad ulcer wound , for 6 mths still not healed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wonderful and experienced doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr H treated my wife for metastatic breast cancer. He was caring, thoughtful, wise and treated her with immense respect. His knowledge and deep experience allowed my wife to stay mobile after he treated many lesions in her back. The appointments were always convenient and it was an absolute pleasure to deal with him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, thorough, innovative physician. Extraordinary ability to anticipate and adapt to change. First rate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
The best ever!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very thankful for his expertise and his use of superficial radiation in his treatment of my skin cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent from a medical standpoint, and from a bedside manner standpoint. Very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Hesselgesser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westlake Village, CA.