ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Hilliard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Hilliard?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Hilliard?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

RN

The worst part of my experience is that he missed the obvious. So bad. patient had a fall on his hip. Prior to appt pt went to Arlington Memorial and had an exray. Over time pain and swelling increased. Patient is 91 years old. The obvious diagnosis is DVT. Dr. Hillard doesn't even touch the patient reads the exact reports from the hospital the says, 'What do you want me to do?" Hello, my answer is "be a doctor,!!!!!!!!" His instructions are to walk on it and go to PT, without ruling out DVT. Really? Then I call his office staff and the way they triage the call is "I will tell him Monday". That is just negligent!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Hesitant

Dr. Hilliard did try some things before recommending surgery so I appreciated that. He also ordered the MRI which did give the diagnosis but after I got the report, the DX Dr. Hilliard stated and what was on the MRI report was a bit different. During my pre-op I learned I had an underlying pneumonia. I was told by the nurse that Dr. Hilliard was still clearing me for surgery. If true, I have not felt comfortable going forward. As a result, I have sought out a 2nd opinion which was not to do surgery at least at this point and felt strongly that it could not be done arthoscopically. The second opinion is going to try some out of the box methods which I am willing to do since I think surgery should be last option. For now, I won't be returning and will probably get even another opinion when the second Dr says surgery needs to occur.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

There is not enough improvement to restart exercising.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Not recommended

I had a tear in my meniscus. A year later after doing therapy I still have pain in my knee every day. Even though I had never had any symptoms of arthritis, he said he "cleaned" out my knee of arthritic changes. My knee has never been the same. He also neglected to tell me there are alternative treatments that can be tried before surgery. I am not happy.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Overall positive experience.

At first Dr. Hilliard is a little short and to the point, but his diagnosis was accurate and he answered all of my questions. I felt confident with him going into surgery and the work he has done as been great. I would recommend him for ACL reconstruction.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

Great Doc for those who dont want to deal with B.S. I had a very easy time getting scheduled for my appointment, and the wait time was minimal. The Doc was a bit gruff, but told me my problem and answered all questions I had. Ended up having surgery on my shoulder which went great. Therapy is on-site which was nice. Overall great experience, wll go back again!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2014

Worst dr experience I have EVER HAD.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2013

Run!

Worst experience ever! Had a torn meniscus and was never told my options. Sometimes these can heal on their own. Instead I had surgery. I had several questions between the surgery and my first appt. When I called the nurse, she never returned my calls except the day I called twice and then she griped me out because she was busy. I am one year post op and have pain nearly everyday. I walk with a limp and my right shoe requires an insert now because he shaved down the bone so much. I cannot work as a nurse either because I am not stable on my feet. If he is ever recommended, run the other way.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

My experiance was not good I had a torn cartilage in my left knee went in for surgery and when I went back for a follow up found out they could not find the torn cartilage in the knee but shaved bones down instead. Still a year and half later was still in a lot of pain went back after I got where I could barely walk had another MRI and guess what the torn cartilage is still there, and he was going to send me on my way with doing nothing. finally he gave me a steriod shot in the knee so I could walk then had to get a synvisc shot after insurance approved. due to all of this limping I am now seeing a neurologist due to the nerve problems I am having in my legs. He ask if I was going to have the knee fixed and I said if I ever do it will be with anothe doctor for sure I will never give him my money again

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

I saw this Dr. 10 years ago and had a bad experience with the fact he was very arrogant and abrasive and had no bed side manner. Unfortunately, my daughter needed a Orthopedic doctor and he was the only on we could see, now I was reminded why. Thinking he had probably mellowed, she went and it was a repeat performance of what I had experienced. She left with no more information on her injury then she had before and him saying nothing was wrong. A day later from an MRI she did in fact have an injury.Unless you are DESPARATE do not see this man. You can find someone much nicer that treats you with courtesy and consideration and a proper diagnosis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Hilliard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Ramsey

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Arlington, TX 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (40)
    23
  • Dr. Michael Mycoskie

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Arlington, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Paul Phillips III

    Orthopedic Surgery, Diagnostic Radiology

    Arlington, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    31