Dr. Robert Holbrook MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Norman, OK

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.6)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed, told me problems were due to stress. Only found out the labs indicated celiac disease once files were transferred to new doctor because they never called to tell me the results! Holbrook's bedside manner has much to be desired as well. Do NOT recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Holbrook for a cholecystectomy and was told I had colitis . He prescribed two drugs and said I was going to feel a whole lot better soon and to follow up in 2 weeks. I had difficulty getting a follow up appt. I ended up in the ER in liver failure (Drug Induced) from the meds he put me on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Holbrook from several nurses and a random stranger at Walmart. I was previously diagnosed by another Gasto in Norman to remain nameless with horrible business practices and bedside manner. Dr. Holbrook was everything the referrals said they would be. His staff was pleasant. His demeanor and concern was appreciative and his steps to evaluate and begin treatment was prompt. I really appreciate having a Dr that cares about me and remembers the little things when I come back. I've never had to rehash my entire history with him on each visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Can't get an appointment
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I have been experiencing lots of abdominal pain, when I called today to get an appointment they said they couldn't get me in until September. Are you kidding me? I have to wait two months to be seen about pain that's making me miserable now. He diagnosed me with ulcers back in 2010 and when I went in for my follow up six months later still experiencing stomach pain, he said my ulcers were gone (apparently he has x-ray vision). He said that couldn't be the problem and he offered nothing else. There are other doctors out there. This guy isn't worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Bad Business Practices
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As an existing patient of Dr. Holbrooke, I had a sudden gastro situation and when I called to get an appointment, they refused to work me in, even over a period of days and told me that if I was in too much pain to just go to the ER. They were not willing to go the extra mile for an existing patient. I view and bad medical ethics and bad business practice. I will change doctors immendiately. Yes, I am mad. I have never been treated this way before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
very understanding and practical
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017

4.0 of 5
May 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Holbrook, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.