Dr. Robert Hole MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Clifton, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
A Perfectionist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hole was an incredible experienced perfectionist which is exactly what you need when you have a very severe leg injury which I had I am post op and I whole heatedly thank him for my successful recovery Highly recommend !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
former nursing director
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
coming from a family of surgeons unfortunately either deceased or distant I would not hesitate to refer this exceptional doctor for the most difficult cases I am mobile now thanks to I leg with a TKR response from officewould be acknowledged thankyou
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Hole numerous occasions, to be exact it was 5 times. Was experiencing extreme pain in knee. He looked at knee, turned it to left, to right (while I'm in extreme pain). I told Doctor how much it hurt, even while sleeping. He wasted time by telling me to wait 3 weeks and come back. I did this - pain still there. Had me come back again only to send me for x-rays (could have done this over phone). After x-rays he never followed up with me...second time he did this. Gave doctor benefit of the doubt, called to find out results. Doctor said nothing significant to talk about, but I could come in to discuss further. Why would I want to spend another $50 and not get results. Went to another doctor, who immediately gave me a cortisone shot and set me up to have an MRI. Now Dr. Hole could have/should have done the same instead of milking me out of money and do nothing for my pain of two months. I'm done with this guy. All he wants to do is chit-chat for 7 minutes and collect payment. This is not a good doctor in my eyes. Oh, sure he had kind eyes, gentle disposition, and seems to listen but truly doesn't hear what you are saying. Do yourself a favor and find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely wonderful Doctors, young or old this is the doctor to see. He took excellent care of my Mom. He has such a calming demeanor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Good experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice to see a doctor's office where the folks behind the counter actually SMILE and talk to us like customers, and humans. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hole was extremely thorough, took time with me to explain my condition and options, and was conservative in his approach but not unsure in any way. He has a wonderful manner, is knowledgeable, and is a good surgeon (having operated on family members).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I was seen in a timely fashion. Dr. Hole took his time to explain everything and was very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Hole, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clifton, NJ.