Dr. Robert Holley MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Dr. Holley
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, condescending, very poor bedside manner. Seems to basically dislike his job and women in general. Would not feel comfortable with him to deliver a child, or treat any gyn issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
He is a 10 in my book
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was scared to death when I went to see him. He and his staff made me feel completely at ease. My surgery went well and with a little modification, I'm back doing things I enjoy. He was always kind, sweet and courteous and concerned about my well being. I was always seen promptly and the staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating when scheduling appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Love Dr. Holley
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Robert Holley delivered 5 of my children when he practiced in Gadsden where I live, and my twin boys after he moved to the Kirklin Clinic, Birmingham. after 30 years he is still my GYN. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Holley to be a very kind and caring doctor. He has been my doctor for over 30 years, I would never think of changing doctors. He always has time for my questions and concerns, never makes me feel rushed. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very pleasant atmosphere throughout all visits and surgery, all personel/professionals very friendly, compassionate, caring; would highly recommend Dr. Holley and coworkers, UAB, Kirklin Clinic to anyone. If need further procedures done, would repeat with this entire facility/physicians. All from clerks, nurses, anethesists, postop, transfer people; all of it was just a great experience. Very knowledgeable and explained things all the way through initial visits to postop visits. Very satisfied :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Not heard, not helped
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Months later my problems persist. Communication was poor and follow up care was nonexistent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 17th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I don't doubt that Dr. Holley has creditials and is qualified - if he is in the mood to address your problem. I was hoping for help and he basically told me I was crazy. I was totally blown away and unprepared to be treated that way... very disappointing

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Holley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.