Overall Review

3.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
fantastic doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
Phenomenal !!!)0
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome physician and Urologist and he is the best of the best in my opinion. We have endured a life threatening illness which has been successfully treated so far. My family and I could not have found a physician as knowledgeable , compassionate, and genuinely caring than Dr, H. We were never rushed through his busy office and he always spent asuch time with us as needed. He is among the best physicians I have ever encountered and we are grateful to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Noboby deserves that bedside manner.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The fact that I waited 2 hours and 40 minutes after my appoinment was scheduled and I understand it happens rarely, but it happens. When I saw the doctor, his bedside manner was yelling, rude, arrogant, and he let me know he is the doctor and I'm unimportant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
One Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
One Of The Best Urologist In The USA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is very rude! Trying to get an appt is almost impossible even if there is a problem. Dr and office staff refuses to work with patient and pharmacy on medication plans to help ease with co pays; excuses are a dime a dozen! Although the doctor is good he forgot where he came from!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Horrible experience -- missed a diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Best Urologist I've seen. Caring, excellant bedside manner! My favorite doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2008
HORRIBLE!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr is so arrogant and stuck on himself it is pathetic. He did not want to diagnose my problem just push pain meds off on me. i dont want pain meds i want someone to fix my issues. His staff was rude and short. It took me forever to get in there in the first place and then he SUCKED!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this physician to be one of the best I have ever seen. His caring, compassionate approach yo my life-threatening illness was the best anyone could ever hope for. I found him to be an exceptionally capable surgeon who helped me and my family deal with a very difficult situation. I highly recommend him. P.S. I think that his staff is wonderful and it is clear to me that he and his staff are a class outfit !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Hoofnagle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bel Air, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Murphy

43 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Moulsdale

45 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Van Zijl

16 years experience

3.8 of 5