The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Horton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Horton?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Horton?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Dr. Horton is excellent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Bad Front Desk

The front desk is just awful. She is terribly rude! She made me feel like an idiot. Definitely consider somewhere else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 15th, 2015

His diagnosis is usually on point. Wouldn't trade Dr. Horton for another.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Rude, rude, rude front desk. She made me feel very dumb as a new patient. Not welcoming at all. We will definitely be switching.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Did not listen whatsoever to my worries, got me out of the office as soon as possible, and was rude:(

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

20+ yr. patient

Dr. Horton was instrumental in early identification of chronic lyphacitic lukemia for me.I particularily like his straight foward candor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 16th, 2009

WIlliam Horton if my general

I have been going to Dr. Horton for 12+ years for general stuff. He is very personable, frank, and well balanced. His office and staff seem a little too relaxed but don't let that worry you as it is just Dr. Horton's style. I had four separate specialist look at my foot and I got four different diagnoses, turns out Dr. Horton was correct as the first visit, "you got a little arthritis" in there..."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Horton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Mohammad Baloch ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Mohammad Baloch

    Family Medicine

    Raleigh, NC 0.05 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    47
  • Dr. Matthew Kanaan

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Raleigh, NC 0.08 mi

    8
  • Dr. Sridevi Masavarapu

    Family Medicine

    Raleigh, NC 0.13 mi

    8