Dr. Robert Hoshizaki MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Fox River Grove, IL

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Do your research
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient at least two to three times as long. I am in the service/retail industry and my boss would have fired me within a week if I was this cold and ignorant to our customers. I'm a dumb guy so I guess I stuck with what worked. My Dr. went congeries and now I have to join a "country club" to get the "better level of health care" as described on the post card we were all sent. (myself and the rest of my family) That's why I was there in the first place. (Dumb me). I am so tired of having to ask or do other people to do their job and have to clock out during the day to do so. I will also not tolerate having someone talk over me and not take the time to listen. Maybe you treat your husband and family this way but it don't fly here in my book ladies. There is an app for that. It's called "respect". If you value your health or unless you can afford better "attentive care" I'd look for someone that still has heart and soul for the health care industry rather then retiring out. Time to find someone that cares, is educated on later technology and is involved in more of the later treatment that are available. My life depends on it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must disagree with the low follow-up rating. I have been a patient for several years and after every blood test, etc., Dr. Hoshizaki calls within a day or two with the results and speaks to me or leaves a voice message. That is so much better than other doctors where you must call their office when you remember after 2 weeks. His bed-side manner is to the point and he will spend time with you IF you ask questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hoshizaki has been my doc for 15 years and he is thorough and accurate. Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
A great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hoshizaki has been our family physician for 20 years. He is axtremely thorough, and follows up very, very well. He is practical, and does not seek to "overtreat". We trust him with our family's health completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 5th, 2012
BETTER THAN SOME.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TERSE, UNSMILING, IN A HURRY. NOT ONE TO TALK WITH YOU. EXAMS SEEM FAIRLY THOROUGH, THOUGH FAST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
One of the smartest and best doctors I have known in my career, over 3o years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I have ever seen. Period. If you like talking to the top of someones head, go see him. That's all you see because he has it stuck in his tablet pc. Was washing my hands after an exam and had his assistant say "Hurry up, I want to go home!". Another, while doing some diagnostics, said "Why are you here? You're faking!". Just a really rediculous office. Would'nt send my worst enemy there. If I had any.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
Should retire
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of his for years. Not any more. He's made a false diagnosis of me for years, has terrible bed side manners ... more interested in his tablet PC than LISTENING to patient. No emotion. compassion; listless. He REALLY treats a patient like a number. I would pay more for better care.

2.3 of 5
February 28th, 2010
office staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is short with you and gives the impression you are just a number and not very friendly. Doc is very good diagnostician but short, to the point, and don't expect a smile or converstation. Not very personable. Seems like he's overworked and overbooked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Very good care
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. H is very good and very thorough in his patient care. I do agree that he may order a few more tests that needed, but I think most Dr's do this now anyhow to protect themselves from malpractice. He has made sure to do very complete follow ups particularly when dealing with medications. I recommend his practice highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 17th, 2008
Hang on to your wallett
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr H came highly recommended. I went to him for a couple of years, but had to leave because of the excessive costs involved / too many expensive tests / unnecessary follow up vists / too may physicals. Unless you have money to burn, this is not your medical practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Hoshizaki, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fox River Grove, IL.