The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Hullander Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Hullander?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Hullander?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Getting better

I've had 2 shoulder and one back surgery. My medication list was fairly large. They got me off all pain meds but one, with about 2 epidurals a year. I'm very happy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

Great success

Dr. Hullander was my anesthesiologist for both of my child births. He was awesome. He has also treated me with epidural injections for lower back pain and sciatic issues. He has fantastic bedside manner, and as a trained nurse, bedside manner is very important. I have had great success with Dr. Hullander and his staff. He is the best in Santa Barbara.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

The best

Both the doctors and PA's were great....treated us like family

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

Excellent physician

I heard he was the best in the central coast my internist, and he was right. I've was miserable for years with little hope, and now am functional with some tolerable discomfort. Wish I had seen him earlier

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

What nice change to have a group of doctors and assistants that can treat the patient appropriately. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 14th, 2012

After 12 calls reaching a machine during normal business hours, a staff member eventually answered. Her response to my request for emergency pain care: "We might be able to fit you in next week."

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Save your time and money

Please do whats right and go to a doctor who cares about you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2012

Very poor service from the staff. They do not return calls and it is very hard to make appointments or speak to the doctor. They do not care and will not listen to concerns.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Hullander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.

  • Dr. David Pires

    Dr. David Pires

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (70)
    11
  • Dr. Ralph Mozingo

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. Jerry Mitchell

    Anesthesiology

    Santa Barbara, CA 0.19 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    29