Dr. Robert Hullander MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Santa Barbara, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Getting better
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had 2 shoulder and one back surgery. My medication list was fairly large. They got me off all pain meds but one, with about 2 epidurals a year. I'm very happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Great success
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hullander was my anesthesiologist for both of my child births. He was awesome. He has also treated me with epidural injections for lower back pain and sciatic issues. He has fantastic bedside manner, and as a trained nurse, bedside manner is very important. I have had great success with Dr. Hullander and his staff. He is the best in Santa Barbara.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
The best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both the doctors and PA's were great....treated us like family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Excellent physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I heard he was the best in the central coast my internist, and he was right. I've was miserable for years with little hope, and now am functional with some tolerable discomfort. Wish I had seen him earlier
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What nice change to have a group of doctors and assistants that can treat the patient appropriately. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 12 calls reaching a machine during normal business hours, a staff member eventually answered. Her response to my request for emergency pain care: "We might be able to fit you in next week."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Save your time and money
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do whats right and go to a doctor who cares about you.

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor service from the staff. They do not return calls and it is very hard to make appointments or speak to the doctor. They do not care and will not listen to concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Hullander, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.