Dr. Robert Hust MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Caring doctor and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Hust was my dad's doctor for 25 plus years. He cared for him like he would his own father. My dad had diseased arteries which even with walking 2 miles per day still required Dr. Hust's expertise. He had his first triple bypass surgery at age 55. He continued to follow doctor's orders and have necessary procedures, such as two additional bypass surgeries, multiple stents and angioplasties. My dad lived to age 82 and his heart was not the cause of his death. Dr. Hust helped to monitor his heart and locate specialists to help us after he fractured his back which ultimately led to his death. He cared for my mom when she had a stroke while caring for my sick dad. Dr. Hust is also my cardiologist. I highly recommend him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Good Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hust is very easy to talk with and seems very knowledgable. I trusted him immediately and felt I was in good hands with him. I pray he never retires cause I don't want think about replacing him. His staff is very helpful and professional. If I have an emergency, he is one of the first people I want to be notified.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Good Doc, Lousy followup, Lousy support staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been having problems and my diabetes Doc was trying to reach him for over a week. Never called her back. I've been trying to get a hold of his nurse for over a week with no call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Patient - Ralph Pool
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2009
Houston Top Doc in Cardiovascular Disease
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hust takes care of me, my husband and my mother. He is by far the best cardiologist we have ever seen. He is conservative in his approach and a wonderful diagnostician. He treats each patient with respect and great care.If you or someone you know has heart problems, he is the doctor to see in Texas. We drive 180 miles round trip to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hust has taken very good of me and makes me feel well cared for and not afraid of my condition.Very carrying and conscientious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2009
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient since the 1980'sand I rate Dr. Hust and Staff, "top-notch."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Hust, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.