ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Hymes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Hymes?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Hymes?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

Dr Hymes is an excellent and gifted surgeon. People expect doctors to be their friend. No... he is not your friend or therapist. He is an orthopedic surgeon who is great at what he does. Thank you for all you do.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Replacement of crushed right shoulder.

Dr Hypes replaced my crushed right shoulder. Under a normal recovery for a person my age, 70, I should never have been able to raise my hand as high as my head til the day I died (another 430 years). On my final visit I extended a 180 degree 'high five'.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Marginal at best

Dr. Hymes is a very knowledgable doctor with an outstanding education but as a patient, I was highly unsatisfied. There was absolutely no bedside manner and I felt that he would have rather been anywhere else than helping me. When I did ask questions, he answered them very briefly and quickly dismissed it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2012

We met Dr. Hymes by chance bc my son suffered a comminuted spiral femur fracture and was admitted to the hospital from the ER. This was a serious injury and we were so worried about his care until we meet Dr. Hymes. After our initial meeting and esp after our follow-ups after surgery I honestly do not think we could have found a finer surgeon to help our son had we interviewed docs for a month. He answered all of our questions thoroughly and completely. His demeanor is poised and confident and his credentials are impeccable. On additional followup visits we met his office staff. They were very courteous, warm, and friendly. We also had to use the answering service for an after hours question and received a call back from Dr Hymes within the hour. Our boy is doing fantastic about six weeks post op and we couldn't be more pleased. If this is your doctor, you made the right decision, you are in good hands.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Dr. Hymes is truly a Godsend

My husband broke his tib/fib at the knee joint. His first surgery was a total failure when we discovered this about 5 months into recovery. We sought a second opinion for the first failed surgery and were referred to Dr. Hymes, who immediately did a total leg reconstruction. My husband's healing time was unbelievable and he was able to do partial weight bearing until eventually walking all the way within 3 months! Dr. Hymes without a doubt was a Godsend to my husband and our family. Words could never express the gratitude we feel for Dr. Hymes. Also, a special thanks to his staff as well. The warm welcome starts with the ladies at the front desk, that follows to the xrays techs, nurses and P.A.'s. The staff is amazing! Very organized, professional and caring. Thank you!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Hymes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Brendan Mccracken

    Trauma Surgery, Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Alireza Malekzadeh

    Dr. Alireza Malekzadeh

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    18
  • Dr. Daniel Dziadosz

    Dr. Daniel Dziadosz

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    8