ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Saltzman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Saltzman?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

no recommendation at all

prolonged my injury by doing nothing at all. had to go to another dr. to get my arm fixed. very bad dispositin to top it off. would not refer him to anyone

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2012

Worst Dr. experience ever!

I was refered to Dr Saltzman by a local urgent care after injuring my knee. He sent me for an mri report and the radiology report stated that I had a complete acl tear. Dr Saltzman disagreed with the report and said it would heal on its own in 8-10 weeks. After 4 months of no progress and Dr Saltzman blaming me for using it too much I went another orthopedic dr. He agreed with the initial report and performed an axle replacement. I am 6 weeks out from surgery and my knee is as good as new. If I would have continued to see Dr Saltzman my knee would have never gotten better. Dr Saltzman is very rude and seems not to care at all. I wasted a lot if time and money going to him!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

One ne of the finest doctors I have ever had

I, being once an ICU/CC RN, have a basic dislike for "Godlike" doctors. The first time I saw Dr. Saltzman, I was highly impressed that he was able to control my independent nature. He spent a great deal of time with me setting up a "new patient" rapport. He has done several surgeries on me while allowing me to be unsedated, A baer block was used, so that I could watch. All told, I have probably been to him for about 8 different problems. When I had other surgeries in the hospital, he usually "magically" showed up just as they were putting me "under". He is an extremely caring, patient, up to date physician. The people who wrote before must have been to a completly different doctor. And his loyal and dedicated staff are a joy to deal with. Also, he is witty and has a marvelous twinkle in his eye when teasing you! I have recommended many people to him and all came away with the same opinion that I have of him. If you want a doctor that you actually LIKE to go see, use Dr. Bob Saltzman!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2012

NO HELP AT ALL!

Dr. Saltzman told me the injury I sustained did not need surgery and would heal on it's own. After monthes of no progress and Dr. Saltzman being very uncaring, I am going to another orthopedic Dr. for help. Dr. Saltzman has a very bad bedside manner and is in and out as quick as possible and if you question him about anything he becomes deffensive and rude. I would not recommend him to anyone. Just an overall uncaring, rude and very horrible waste of time and money for me!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

Great knowledge!

He was very friendly and helped a lot to ease my worry about my knee problem. He saved me from needing an MRI or surgery

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2010

NO RECOMMENDATION

My experience has been several visists over four years. Very verbal abusive and got up and walked out when he was finally told this was a worker's comp case. He also prescribes non FDA approved medication for long term uses. No recommendation.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Saltzman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Statesville, NC.

  • Dr. Mark Williamson

    Dr. Mark Williamson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Statesville, NC 0.11 mi

    3.8
    (31)
    35
  • Dr. Dale Rader

    Dr. Dale Rader

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Statesville, NC 2.05 mi

    3.8
    (66)
    19
  • Dr. Jason Batley

    Dr. Jason Batley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Statesville, NC 2.33 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    16