Dr. Robert Weisman MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Park Ridge, IL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Rude doc
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had hemmoroidoctemy on February, 2017. My surgery was scheduled early morning. I was having excruciating pain down tere. I got there 15 min early and after 30 min waiting, I had been told that Dr.Weisman could not make it. Didn't tel me any reason why.Then I had to reschedule later afternoon that day. I got there 15 min early and had to wait lying on the bed another 45 min doc to show up. I still was having pain. Now a month and a half after surgery I am still in pain. I visited four times and every time I visit he is rude, cult. Makes me feel like he doesn't want me to ask the question, makes me feel he doesn't care at all. I didnt' know how to choose the professional doctor. If it is long waiting to make an appointment that means the doc is good. To make an appointment with dr weisman was eady and always empty with no people at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent need I say more!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very ignorant and contradicts the wound care clinic that they don't do it right but in actuality it is him who does not know how to deal with a patient that is not asleep
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2014
Rude
Dr. Weisman is a very rude & disrespectful person. He's one if those doctors who thinks he's better than everyone else & even treats staff with disrespect- like we owe him something. He's short with you & just plain rude. Not at all professional. I will never return to him & will not refer him. And I am a very quiet & respectful lady- and normally don't write negative reviews unless it's that bad- and he's terrible. Not worth your time or money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Positive Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had 2nd colonoscopy from Dr. Weisman--found both he and his staff very professional. Personable and friendly in treatment room before the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr. Weisman is very loud, obnoxious and unprofessional. It makes sense as to why his office is consistently empty. Find a real Dr. who knows how to speak to people with respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Weisman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Park Ridge, IL.