The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Igwe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Igwe?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.9 min
Bedside Manner

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Didn't Add Value

He was called in to consult when I was in R.O. Beaumont. It was obvious he hadn't read anything in my file. I had to fill him in. After 5 min he changed the meds I had been on from 10 mg 2x/day to 2.5 mg 1x. I never got to take the 2.5 mg, but the next day he changed the dose to 5 mg/day. I never got that dose either, but the following day he changed it again to 5 mg 2x/day. All the while my blood sugar with in the normal range without medication according to the nurses and other doctors. What a waste.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Dr. Igwe, is a kind compassionate and attentive doc. No doctor spends 35 min listening, examining, and discerning the problem of a patient. Dr. Igwe did , and there was a mutual conversation and genuine concern. IBest doc I've need to in 20 yrs.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

My first appointment was great aside from the long lobby wait, the doctor was running behind. He's a great provider and his bedside manners are immpecable!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2014

I don't think he knows what he is talking about. His explanations are not logical. I know what I have read and he is saying things that just are not factual.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 29th, 2012

Office staff on phone not pleasent at all

When you call in you are put on hold before you can utter a word - then they don't follow through to handle your inquire. The Doctors should call in themselfs as a patent and see how they are handled.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2010

I find Dr. Igwe really good & knowledgeable.he takes time listening to his patient and don't do shortcuts. he treats me as i wanna be treated as a patient & not just like a number like what other doctors do nowadays w/ their patient. i get my money's worth.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2009

I have been seeing Dr Igwe for about 10 years. He is very knowledgeable and a regular kinda guy. I won't go anywhere else.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Igwe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berkley, MI.

  • Dr. Nelia Afonso

    Internal Medicine

    Berkley, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Brian Muckey

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Berkley, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Kevin Grullon

    Pulmonary Disease, Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Berkley, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11