Dr. Robert Igwe MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Berkley, MI

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.6)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 36.9 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Didn't Add Value
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was called in to consult when I was in R.O. Beaumont. It was obvious he hadn't read anything in my file. I had to fill him in. After 5 min he changed the meds I had been on from 10 mg 2x/day to 2.5 mg 1x. I never got to take the 2.5 mg, but the next day he changed the dose to 5 mg/day. I never got that dose either, but the following day he changed it again to 5 mg 2x/day. All the while my blood sugar with in the normal range without medication according to the nurses and other doctors. What a waste.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Igwe, is a kind compassionate and attentive doc. No doctor spends 35 min listening, examining, and discerning the problem of a patient. Dr. Igwe did , and there was a mutual conversation and genuine concern. IBest doc I've need to in 20 yrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first appointment was great aside from the long lobby wait, the doctor was running behind. He's a great provider and his bedside manners are immpecable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't think he knows what he is talking about. His explanations are not logical. I know what I have read and he is saying things that just are not factual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Office staff on phone not pleasent at all
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you call in you are put on hold before you can utter a word - then they don't follow through to handle your inquire. The Doctors should call in themselfs as a patent and see how they are handled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I find Dr. Igwe really good & knowledgeable.he takes time listening to his patient and don't do shortcuts. he treats me as i wanna be treated as a patient & not just like a number like what other doctors do nowadays w/ their patient. i get my money's worth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2009
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Igwe for about 10 years. He is very knowledgeable and a regular kinda guy. I won't go anywhere else.

4.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Igwe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Berkley, MI.