Dr. Rosario Ippolito MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Incompetent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is dangerous, stay away. He does mostly Workers Comp. he messed my hand up completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Decent
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ippolito is great. I always wait for more than 30 minutes though and often times my actual visit is less than 5 minutes long and he does nothing. I have not seen any actual progress on my scar over the last year and I haven't been prescribed anything or received any kind of treatment. Seems kind of pointless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Denied OT twice after prescribing it
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His medical diagnosis was right on! However, he doesn't spend enough time in the room to explain what's going on or why. After writing me a script for occupational therapy, his office denied it twice. The second time, his office said that I hadn't been compliant with follow up visits, that I'd completed OT, and that I wasn't even their patient anymore. I have no idea where they came up with that... I've made every follow up appointment they asked for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Thank you Dr. Ippolito!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are eternally grateful to Dr. Ippolito. If it weren't for him, my husband probably would not have arms and legs. He saved my husband from flesh eating bacteria. He recognized what my husband had when many other surgeons did not. He was able to perform several very tricky surgeries and just about stripped my husband's leg to the bone. He did such a good job. My husband walked 7 miles yesterday for his exercise. Our family is so thankful that this man came into our lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Good doctor but....
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't understand why this doctor will give you a 8:30 appointment and leave you in the room waiting for 2 hrs. The first time I visited, it was 45 minutes. The second time I left after 1 1/2 hrs and rescheduled. I am currently an hour and 45 minutes into my wait and decided to write this review while I wait. This is rediculous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not trade him, He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
feel very confident in dr ippolito and frank
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was shot in hand, iwas sure i was going to loose all or part of my hand. dr ippolito did a few surgeries and i have complete use of my hand minus a shorter range of motion in pinky-which i will take every time. i thank you again dr i and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Margaret Glasgow
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor has treated me for several years and I wouldn't trade him for the world! He is absolutely the best and has a terrific bed side manner! Thanks Doc, keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You are a great doctor and surgeon. Wish there was more like you in this field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2009
hand surgeon???
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a hand is extremley important and delicate..had 2 surgerys simoutaneously by him,,started 6 hrs late finished expected 2 1.2 hr ops, in 1 hr,had visitior failed to cast correctly,had kid recast it, again at ten days, bad ligature,ended up with deac hand,several surgerys at baylor to try and repair damage,,and failed to record same,,but signature on forms show deception on date of same,,i know him for what he is,,no doubt,,hes rude,calls patients by derogatory names,an grins ,,hand was bad enough to go to baylor for removal,from his work,,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2009
12 years after surgery
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ippolito repaired the nail bed of my now 18 year old daughter 12 years ago when she was in Kindergarten. He did a fabulous job on her thumb and you can not tell that it ever needed reconstructive surgery. Thanks for doing such a great job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rosario Ippolito, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. John Standefer Jr

39 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ben Tittle

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Stagnone

33 years experience

4.5 of 5