Dr. Robert Israel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Dr. Robert Israel
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best doctor I have ever used. He takes as long as he needs to discover what is wrong, and he is not shy about using a test or prescribing something as maintenance medications. Dr. Israel is easy to speak with on everything ranging from the every day to the sensitive matters. Everyone should have such a doctor in their life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Israel has been my doctor since I moved to the DFW area which is about 11 years. I trust this man with my life mainly because he helped to save my life when I became extremely ill. He is always professional, attentive and compassionate. He cares not only about my physical well being but my home, work and mental beings as well. He remembers everything! He prayed for my daughter one time when she went to an appt with me and was not feeling well. This is an awesome man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Normal wait time to get an appt is over 10 min.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Review of Dr.Israel
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Israel for 20+ years. He is a kind dedicated, Christian doctor who has the patient's best interest in mind at all times. He will take the time to listen to a patient and not hurry them through an appointment and address all concerns. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I began having serious medical problems and had seen a surgeon, internist, gastroenterologist, and oncologist. None of them could give me a diagnosis. Some suggested it was "in my head". Dr. Israel told me he did not know what was wrong with me but he would not rest until he found it. He accurately diagnosed a rare form cancer, and two autoimmune diseases. Due to his diligence I am receiving the appropriate therapies. He is a kind and compassionate physician who looks at you as a whole person. To think he found cancer after two oncologist told me it was not cancer is profound. He caught it early enough to get in front of it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is not enough room on here to tell you what an amazing doctor that Dr Israel is. He cared for my mother daily when she almost lost her life and is now my doctor, my boyfriends doctor, my best friends doctor and my bosses doctor and when my son gets old enough he will be his doctor as well. I trust him with my life and the lives of the people I care about most and there is not one person that I have sent to him that dosn't love him. He is the most honest, caring and accurate doctor I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Excellent Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always caring. He's never in a rush. He takes as much time as needed to listen so that makes him more than worth the wait!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Israel takes time and treats you as an individual, not just another number on a chart. He is a caring communicator but also direct and to the point.He is thorough in follow through and a good diagnostician.I would highly recommend him to anybody that needed an internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Israel has been my PCP for 15 years. He genuinely cares about his patients and is NEVER in a rush to get me out of the door. He is the most thorough Doctor I've ever known and I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Israel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Milburn

31 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stefanie Addington

16 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sherif Rizkalla

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor