Dr. Robert Cohen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 1.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Mixed feelings
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a NCS/EMG with Dr. Cohen. While his approach with me was adequate with good communication, he admonished a nurse in front of me in a way that felt aggressive and very unprofessional. His clinical skills seem to be better than his social skills. If I needed to see a neurologist again, I'd probably look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to this Doctor and nurse practioners since 1993 for migraines- excellent- always taken good care of me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
NO BEDSIDE MANNER !!!
YOU SHOULD HAVE TAKEN A VALIUM-HOLD STILL-I WAS HOLDING STILL, WERE FINISH I CAN'T FINISH GET DRESSED AND OUT OF HERE---VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!! wOULD NOT RECOMMEND
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
useless.
I've had migraines for ten years. I've seen him for eight. I still have migraines. For several years he attempted to push me to take Topamax, despite my persistent "NO." He was so insistent I imagine he must have gotten a free trip to the Bahamas from a drug rep for every time he prescribed it. When I asked about Botox (when it was first being used to treat migraines) he refused to even consider it, again offering me Topamax. At my last appointment, he began to insist I had repeatedly missed appointments... even though I hadn't. Then, he basically threw up his hands, saying he didn't have any other options to treat my migraines. He gave up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is great. I've been seeing him for a long time, and he is caring and kind and a knowledge doctor. My only complaints are about scheduling. It can take a long time to make an appointment, and then again a wait before your appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Always caring and concerned
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have suffered from chronic migraines since college. Finally, Dr. Cohen is helping me live a more pain-free life. Always caring and concerned and willing to spend as much time with me as needed. I would recommend him to anyone! Thanks Dr.Cohen!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes concerned and warm, sometimes seems bored and aloof. No doubt he is knowledgeable but you never know which Dr. Cohen you are going to get.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two doctors referred me to Dr. Cohen. I was pleased with every aspect of my visit - receptionist, nurse, and, especially Dr. Cohen. He was very professional, kind, and had a sense of humor. He did not rush and answered all my questions/concerns. Additional tests were ordered. I feel very confident that Dr. Cohen will be able to assist me with my health issue. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Thurston

36 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Smith

39 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Schulman

3.6 of 5