The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Cohen Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Cohen?


18 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Mixed feelings

I had a NCS/EMG with Dr. Cohen. While his approach with me was adequate with good communication, he admonished a nurse in front of me in a way that felt aggressive and very unprofessional. His clinical skills seem to be better than his social skills. If I needed to see a neurologist again, I'd probably look elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Been going to this Doctor and nurse practioners since 1993 for migraines- excellent- always taken good care of me

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

NO BEDSIDE MANNER !!!

YOU SHOULD HAVE TAKEN A VALIUM-HOLD STILL-I WAS HOLDING STILL, WERE FINISH I CAN'T FINISH GET DRESSED AND OUT OF HERE---VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!! wOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

useless.

I've had migraines for ten years. I've seen him for eight. I still have migraines. For several years he attempted to push me to take Topamax, despite my persistent "NO." He was so insistent I imagine he must have gotten a free trip to the Bahamas from a drug rep for every time he prescribed it. When I asked about Botox (when it was first being used to treat migraines) he refused to even consider it, again offering me Topamax. At my last appointment, he began to insist I had repeatedly missed appointments... even though I hadn't. Then, he basically threw up his hands, saying he didn't have any other options to treat my migraines. He gave up.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Dr. Cohen is great. I've been seeing him for a long time, and he is caring and kind and a knowledge doctor. My only complaints are about scheduling. It can take a long time to make an appointment, and then again a wait before your appointment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

Excellent care.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Always caring and concerned

I have suffered from chronic migraines since college. Finally, Dr. Cohen is helping me live a more pain-free life. Always caring and concerned and willing to spend as much time with me as needed. I would recommend him to anyone! Thanks Dr.Cohen!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 30th, 2012

Sometimes concerned and warm, sometimes seems bored and aloof. No doubt he is knowledgeable but you never know which Dr. Cohen you are going to get.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

Two doctors referred me to Dr. Cohen. I was pleased with every aspect of my visit - receptionist, nurse, and, especially Dr. Cohen. He was very professional, kind, and had a sense of humor. He did not rush and answered all my questions/concerns. Additional tests were ordered. I feel very confident that Dr. Cohen will be able to assist me with my health issue. Definitely recommend!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

  • Dr. Henry Bowen

    Psychiatry

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. John Obannon III

    Dr. John Obannon III

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    43
  • Dr. Thomas Smith

    Dr. Thomas Smith

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    40