Dr. Robert Evans III MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Winston Salem, NC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.4)

70 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Evans has taken care of me for over 20 yrs, he's the kindest , most compassionate Dr and person. There also not a smarter, more knowledgeable IC Dr in this country. Because of that I've had access to any and all IC treatments long before many I know. I trust him with my life , I think that says it all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It may take a little time but worth the wait. Dr. Evans is very concerned about each person and takes the time to help you understand what you condition includes. I am thankful I have found someone that can help me .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
IC
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Suffered for 17 months seen 7 drs...done my own research found Dr Evans. First visit I knew he was the Dr that I had been looking for. He ordered test hydrodenstion and cystoscopy, to confirmed that I had IC. He then talked to me about treatment plans. For 17 months I seen those 7 Dr's none of them ever took the time to find out what was wrong. Very thankful for Dr Evans
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wouldn't recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came from out of state, he is very overbooked and cannot take any time to properly go over things with you as a new patient. His cure all is do home bladder instills as he believes in them 100%! The wait was horrible and I had a flight to catch. He might be good if his staff didn't overbook him. And then they asked if I wanted to reschedule that day, are you kidding? I just paid 800 to get there! crazy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Evans diagnosed and treated my husbands issues when several other doctors andmedical facilities. Could not help him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I found Dr. Evans to be very compassionate, very knowledgeable and took time to investigate the symptoms and problems. His nurse Michelle is also very nice and also knowledgeable and gets right on taking care of things. I definitely recommend this MD!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Evans is the best you will find. He treated my interstitial cystitis and changed my life. I no longer have pain, frequency or urgency anymore. I would highly recommend him

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful caring doctor. I was lucky to find him. He diagnosed my problem & started treatment immediately.

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Great Urologist
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
The best physician worldwide!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robert J. Evans III is an incredible doctor. You will never find someone as knowledgeable and as compassionate as you will with Dr. Evans. He has saved my life in more than one occasion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been my Dr for almost 20 yrs and he has cared,helped and fights beside me to treat the devastation of IC . Because of him I've had early and immediate access to all treatments but what most IC pts are looking for is a Dr that will listen and hear ; that is Dr Evans. I'm confident that as he continues his research I'll be among the 1st to know about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Evans for ten plus years now. Before I seen Dr. Evans I had been to hospitals and other doctors trying to find out what was wrong with me. Some doctors and hospitals just about had me believing that all my problems were in my head. Finally at Moses Cone ER one of the doctors there referred me to see Dr. Evans. Reluctant I made the appointment anyway. When I first meet him, he immediately made me feel at ease. He told me that he'd do whatever he had to do but he would find out what was wrong with me. And after doing one test, he found out what was wrong. Ever since I have been on medicines and I have not had any major problems (pain, etc). If you think you have bladder trouble, pain, going to the bathroom all the time, I urge you to make an appointment to see him. He will find out what the problem is and fix it. He's an awesome doctor. I wish more doctors were more caring like him. He will take as much time with you as he needs too. I've sat and waited on him while he spent time with others and he has spent time with me. He's not one of these doctors that come in and say hey and bye in the same sentence. He listens and cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Evans III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.