ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Gillespie Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Gillespie?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Gillespie?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

only go to him if you are having surgery
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

Dr Gillespie is an excellent and competent surgeon! Great bedside manner!

Dr Gillespie is an excellent surgeon. I was referred to him by another Dr who was at a loss with how to help me after a few surgeries. Dr Gillespie listened to the symptoms, asked a bunch of questions, came up with a game plan, followed it and performed a surgery which allowed me to sleep again. I am one hundred percent happy with HIM.............

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

Amazing guy

I went to Dr. G after my original ( CCF) surgeon botched my left and ignored my right shoulder for over a year. I've previous been to many doctors trying to get help. I was getting angry and discouraged; then my PT place recommended giving Dr. G a chance and it changed everything. First time we met he took the time to listen to what was wrong and make a real whole hearted assessment. Where my original surgeon said I didn't have this, or was too young for that. My right shoulder looked like a dog chewed my labrum on a mri. He told me in detail what he was going to do and what to expect from both my old RC repair, of which he is revising. I'm very excited about seeing him, because I know he's young enough to still care about his patients and has not yet become old and jaded.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

My mom recent underwent a reverse shoulder replacement done by Dr. Gillespie. From her first visit to her follow-up Dr. Gillespie was absolutely wonderful. He took the time to explain the procedure and what to expect post op. He is a kind, friendly, talented doctor. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone that is in need of shoulder surgery. I appreciate everything her did for my mom and she is grateful not to be in pain all the time and now has use of her arm. Thanks again!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Awesome
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Gillespie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Ponsky

    Dr. Jeffrey Ponsky

    General Surgery

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Jerry Shuck

    Dr. Jerry Shuck

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    54
  • Dr. Patrick Getty

    Dr. Patrick Getty

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26