Dr. Robert Howard DO, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Reading, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt completely confident and at ease. Everything was explained and my procedure went exactly as explained. I could not have been more pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
None better , class act!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Howard on 3 different occasions. Each visit was very informative and the results of the diagnosis were better than best. Dr. Howard has a great bedside manor. He will totally explain everything you need to know. He never rushes the appointment. The follow up visits, if needed, were just as professional as every other appointment,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
rip off arrogant dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were referred to this dr to have a sebacious cyst removed and told by our primary dr that it would be done in the office. When we saw the dr, he told us that it was, in fact, a sebacious cyst but he did not do surgery in the office. We would have to schedule at the hospital. (This was after our co pay was greedily accepted, not to mention a loss of a days work). When we were frustrated and, yes, angry, the dr said things that were arrogant, unproffessional, patronizing and downright rude. I would not send anyone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
Wonderful surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard has been wonderful. It has been several years since he diagnosed and cured my breast cancer. His compassion and understanding was amazing. He explained everything and answered all my questions. After hearing about some other's experiences I feel so lucky to have been a patient of Dr. Howard. I noticed a negative review which I feel is very unfair. In all the years I have known Dr. Howard, incompetent and arrogant would NEVER be words I would use to describe him. Rather, I would use the words compassionate, intelligent, and very skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Do NOT go to this doctor!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor's incompetence and arrogance led to a misdiagnosis that could have cost me my life!! Do yourself a favor and go to ANY other surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard took time to understand my medical situation, offered me several options, and thoroughly answered my questions. Most importantly the recovery from my laparoscopic surgery exceeded expectations. I returned to work and my active lifestyle far sooner than I (and my other doctors) expected.

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Howard, DO, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reading, PA.