ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Marshall Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 6
  • 8
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Marshall?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


41 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Excellent Doctor and very well mannered.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Like being able to see the doctor & not an aid.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Very good Doctor, Complete and accurate. Nice man as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Very nice well mannered and explained everything throughly. I like the fact he was very caring and always checked up and showed sympathy for not only myself but got other patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Good care, courteous, patient focused

I went to Dr. Marshall, because my son who is a doctor takes his family there and recommended him as being a dermatologist who is competent and focuses on helping patients rather than pushing expensive services and products; further, that at each visit I would be seen by the dermatologist himself rather than a PA. (My prior dermatologist for 8 years in another state told me at my first visit "I guarantee you'll never have skin cancer; don't make anymore appointments to see me, just see my PA yearly to check for anything that may need freezing off.") My experience confirms everything my son said. Dr. Marshall was friendly, very engaged in assessing the problem area on my face, and made an initial diagnosis of cancerous cells. A followup appointment for a biopsy led to a confirmation of his diagnosis. I am now treating the area with the medication he prescribed. Wait time was minimal, staff were friendly and courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

Went to Dr. Marshall for Accutane/Acne treatment every month for 8 months. Was an excellent communicator and knew his stuff. His staff was always kind, and face it, when you go to the doctor you're usually just going to have to wait. It's the nature of the business and each patient deserves just as much time and attention as you may feel so entitled to. Also, if many reviewers had any scientific background whatsoever, you'd realize that evidence-based medicine can lead to a diagnosis without always requiring unnecessary tests. Believe it or not, unless you are a physician yourself, the guy who spent a few extra years in medical school might know a bit more about your condition than your mediocre WebMD education. Great doctor and a great staff. Please disregard many of these negative reviews. I'm applying to medical school right now and I personally admired Dr. Marshall's practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

Good doctor

Dr was prompt, through and kind. Happy to see a doctor not a PA

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Will not return, did not feel like my questions were answered. Very nice doctor but staff did not appear knowledgeable. No follow up from doctor and took a long time for follow up.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Dont judge off of one bad appointment visit

I dont know what the other people are complaining about, he did everything by the book when it came to finding what was irritating my skin. Not everyone is perfect and even when you by the book its not always a guarenteed diagnosis. So rethink your judgement, they are just people to.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

He was entirely unprofessional and did not give me a clear answer for any of my questions. The rooms were unclean. The wait was long. I was completely unsatisfied with Dr. Marshall.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 24th, 2009

Changes opinion of condition twice, then scraped off spot for $$

Unable to diagonose problem with spots, did not order tests, instead charged over $100 to freeze and scrape spot that had been changing rapidly over the past couple weeks - without permission. Did not save sample for testing or examination.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 22nd, 2008

dr marshall is an alright doctor but not the best

dr marshall tends to not go through the right procedures he told me that i do not have eczema or a yeast infection but how can he know for sure if the correct tests are done, he cant know this just by looking

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Marshall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richland, WA.

  • Dr. Jeremy Peck

    Dermatology

    Richland, WA 3.93 mi

    3.3
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Sidney Smith

    Dermatology

    Richland, WA 3.93 mi

    3.0
    (14)
    19
  • Dr. Robert Hopp

    Dr. Robert Hopp

    Dermatology

    Kennewick, WA 4.12 mi

    3.5
    (27)
    34