Dr. Robert Marshall MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor and very well mannered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like being able to see the doctor & not an aid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Doctor, Complete and accurate. Nice man as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice well mannered and explained everything throughly. I like the fact he was very caring and always checked up and showed sympathy for not only myself but got other patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Good care, courteous, patient focused
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Marshall, because my son who is a doctor takes his family there and recommended him as being a dermatologist who is competent and focuses on helping patients rather than pushing expensive services and products; further, that at each visit I would be seen by the dermatologist himself rather than a PA. (My prior dermatologist for 8 years in another state told me at my first visit "I guarantee you'll never have skin cancer; don't make anymore appointments to see me, just see my PA yearly to check for anything that may need freezing off.") My experience confirms everything my son said. Dr. Marshall was friendly, very engaged in assessing the problem area on my face, and made an initial diagnosis of cancerous cells. A followup appointment for a biopsy led to a confirmation of his diagnosis. I am now treating the area with the medication he prescribed. Wait time was minimal, staff were friendly and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Marshall for Accutane/Acne treatment every month for 8 months. Was an excellent communicator and knew his stuff. His staff was always kind, and face it, when you go to the doctor you're usually just going to have to wait. It's the nature of the business and each patient deserves just as much time and attention as you may feel so entitled to. Also, if many reviewers had any scientific background whatsoever, you'd realize that evidence-based medicine can lead to a diagnosis without always requiring unnecessary tests. Believe it or not, unless you are a physician yourself, the guy who spent a few extra years in medical school might know a bit more about your condition than your mediocre WebMD education. Great doctor and a great staff. Please disregard many of these negative reviews. I'm applying to medical school right now and I personally admired Dr. Marshall's practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was prompt, through and kind. Happy to see a doctor not a PA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will not return, did not feel like my questions were answered. Very nice doctor but staff did not appear knowledgeable. No follow up from doctor and took a long time for follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Dont judge off of one bad appointment visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I dont know what the other people are complaining about, he did everything by the book when it came to finding what was irritating my skin. Not everyone is perfect and even when you by the book its not always a guarenteed diagnosis. So rethink your judgement, they are just people to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was entirely unprofessional and did not give me a clear answer for any of my questions. The rooms were unclean. The wait was long. I was completely unsatisfied with Dr. Marshall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 24th, 2009
Changes opinion of condition twice, then scraped off spot for $$
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Unable to diagonose problem with spots, did not order tests, instead charged over $100 to freeze and scrape spot that had been changing rapidly over the past couple weeks - without permission. Did not save sample for testing or examination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2008
dr marshall is an alright doctor but not the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
dr marshall tends to not go through the right procedures he told me that i do not have eczema or a yeast infection but how can he know for sure if the correct tests are done, he cant know this just by looking
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Marshall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richland, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Jeremy Peck

10 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sidney Smith

19 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Hopp

34 years experience

3.4 of 5