ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Mcconnell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mcconnell?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mcconnell?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Receptionist never picks up the phone

Dr. McConnell is top notch and the best endo I've had over 20 years. Unfortunately, his staff never picks up the phone, or if they do they put you on hold forever. I'm on hold now and this is the 3rd time I've tried. First time was over 8 minutes so I hung up and called again. 2nd time was over 7 minutes so I hung up and tried again and as I write it's going on 7 minutes. I just need them to fax my test results to my other doctors. This is ridiculous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Following up my thyroid cancer I was still so physically exhausted and not functioning normally cognitively. The other dr, affiliated with another well known N.y. Hospital implied that it was in my head and did nothing to hep the problem, while I missed months of work. After a few weeks of seeing Dr. McConnell and within minutes he recognize that I needed a T3 supplement to add to my synthroid, I was back to my old self. Meeting Dr. McConnell was the best thing to happen to me, he changed my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

old fashioned excellence!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2013

Excellent diagnosis and treatment. Top doctor.

Top doctor. Excellent diagnosis and treatment. Sole practitioner with excellent secretary. Secretary answers phone. No machine unless she is away from her desk for a short while. Doctor always returns your call the same day. An "old fashioned" doctor, who greatly cares for his patients, highly ethical and honest billing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Trust and professionalism, all the way with Dr. McConnell.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Refusal to file Medicare claim on patient's behalf.

It has been over 2 months since my office visit for which I paid in full at time of service as required. Despite repeated calls and faxes his office staff has not filed a medical claim on my behalf and is indifferent. When I drive into NYC for a face-to-face as Medicare suggests, I will get my records and find a physician with a competent staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Quality has declined

This office used to be up to Columbia Presbyterian standards, however, office staff is incompetent, rude and not reliable. Physician has become short and impatient. Misdiagnosed thyroid issue and annoyed when questions were asked. No need to go over the bridge for healthcare, NJ has some of the best endocrinologists in the country. So disappointed in Dr. McConnel and his staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2009

An Outstanding Doctor

In addition to being an outstanding doctor, Dr. McConnell is very warm, caring and sensitive with his patients. He is well worth the time spent and incionvenience of travel to reach him for treatment. He is not fully covered by my insurance plan but he is well worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Mcconnell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Wylie Hembree III

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    49
  • Dr. Gwen Nichols

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Igor Matushansky

    Dr. Igor Matushansky

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12