Dr. Robert Santella MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
PAST PATIENT
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD GIVEN HIM A 5 STAR REVIEW BACK IN 2011...SORRY TO SAY BUT ' TODAY; I TAKE ALL THE STARS BACK..HE SHOULD 'RETIRED..HE HAS FIRED ALL HIS 'OLD' STAFF...NOW, I SEE BY THE REVIEWS THAT IT IS TIME FOR HIM TO 'RETIRE'...last time I saw him was in 2015 and he was in 'total' meltdown'.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Good Doc, Bad Staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Santella for about 20 years. He is a great doctor. He always figures out what's wrong when other docs fail, especially ER docs. He is courteous and professional. He doesn't dilly dally around. I've been very happy with him BUT his new office staff keeps me from going back. The receptionist is extremely rude. There aren't any soft tones to her voice at all. She's very rude, argumentative and extremely unprofessional. I've been a medical assistant for 20 years and have never experienced an MA doing this to patients. It's horrible. Because of her, I will seek a new doc and that's a terrible thing to have to do after 20 years. I give the doc 5 stars but because of his staff and how uncomfortable I am returning, I have to rate it this way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Santella's lack of respect and empathy towards his patients is disturbing. I left after having a very brief discussion in his office with him about my health history. He was extremely unprofessional, insensitive, and disrespectful. I did not stay for an exam. Also, the office was disgusting. The chair I sat in was stained with pieces of ripped up toilet paper/paper towels in it. I was hesitant to sit. I wouldn't bring my dog to a veterinarian if their office looked the way this office looks. Despicable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
SAVE URSELF THE HORRIBLE EXPERIANCE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SAVE URSELF EVERYTHING HORRIBLE N GET ANOTHER DR. ASAP! TRUST ME, IF I HAD A DOLLAR FOR ALL THE COMPLAINTS, DR. /PAITIENT CONFIDENTUALITY BROKEN (IN THE OFFICE N RIGHT IN FRONT OF U, N EVERYONE ELSE) HE IS SADISTIC IN EVERYONE WAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Bad staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a good doctor but his new staff personnel just terrible. They don't know what they doing at all bunch of mistakes.Don't ever go there .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
HORRIBLE!
Wait time
56 minutes
This man should not practice medicine. Very unprofessional, rude, dirty office, SEE A DIFFERENT DR!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
PATIENT
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DR I KNOWN..best OFFICE MANAGEMENT, NURSES, in SAN DIEGO AND LOS ANGELES, SIMPLY THE BEST DR AND STAFF ONE CAN ASK FOR..I RATE THEM 5 STARS..EXCELLENT O\/ERALL...I BEEN TO THIS DR SINCE 2005...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Santella, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.