ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Snyder Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Snyder?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Great surgeon

I went to the emergency room for abdominal pains. Dr. Snyder was the surgeon and found that my appendix burst all over my gut. He used over 5 liters of fluid to clean it out and installed a drain tube. He saw me the next morning and told me what happened. He came in each of the next 5 days to check on me. He has a great bed side manner. He is very personable, friendly and jokes around. Dr. Snyder answered my questions truthfully and so I could understand his answers.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

He operated on my knee and is providing pain management for my hip and back. My knee is totally pain free! Thank you, Dr. Synder!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

He is an excellent courteous doctor and is staff is very kind and efficient. I've been going to him for many years and he takes great care of me. I highly recommend his services .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Very Fast with NO Concern

When I phoned this practice I was very specific as to my issue and asked if this matched a Dr specialty there and was advised Dr Snyder handled this area of hip/leg issues. But when I saw him, he appeared to give no weight to what I was saying. Gave me no idea that he even understood what I was there inquiring about. He sent me out with no therapy order, no ideas, no plan or guidance to address my uneven gait. I was not looking for surgery, but did expect some understanding of how a gait problem could be tested for regarding my particular case. It felt like I could have made an appt with my neighbors child and gone next door to get that shrug of the "I don't know shoulders" .. Seriously....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

Not A Care In The World...

When I saw Dr. Snyder he did not take any time to listen to what I had to say about my injury. He did not explain anything to me. He was not very thorough at all. He prescribed me physical therapy. He proceeded to contact my workers compensation department saying that he did not believe my injury was work related. After seeing my physical therapist one time, he told me what was wrong, explained it to me, agreed that it was work related, and helped me to fix it. He was not impressed with the restrictions that were given to me. Dr. Snyder did not even wait to see what the physical therapist thought before cutting me off. Now I have to come out of my own pocket to have any further treatment done. Thanks Dr. Snyder for nothing.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2008

Feel Like Brand New

After having battled a knee problem for years and multilpe cortisone shots, Dr. Snyder stated that he highly recommended surgery to repair a torn meniscus. I did and it's been one year now and my knee has never felt better. Thank you Dr. Snyder.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Snyder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

  • Dr. Boyd Haynes III

    Dr. Boyd Haynes III

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (74)
    31
  • Dr. Jeffrey Carlson

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    3.6
    (31)
    23
  • Dr. Mark Mcfarland

    Dr. Mark Mcfarland

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    3.5
    (37)
    17