ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Ward Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Ward?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Ward?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Just had an umbilical hernia repair and Im thankful i chose Dr Ward. He is wonderful,caring and a master at his craft. Also the facilty at Pro Health is outstanding with a great staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2010

Wonderful surgeon

I was diagnosed with colon cancer 7 years ago and after scary consultations with other colorectal surgeon went to see Dr. Robert Ward. He removed the colon cancer laparoscopically and I went home from the hospital the next morning. Great follow up and a very, caring doctor and more importantly, a great human being that puts you totally at ease.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 2nd, 2008

POOR FOLLOW-UP

I had a problem after the surgery, took about 4 weeks, took 4 days of calling to get a call back, then was passed onto another doctor. The problem has gotten worse, I have been calling and again am told will be called back, no call back. I would like to report him to the AMA. What does it take, after your post op that is it even if a problem comes up. I am truly upset, and cannot believe this doctor has a good rating. He might be a good surgern, but it stops there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

2.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Ward is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenport, NY.

  • Dr. John Cosgrove

    General Surgery

    Greenport, NY 0.44 mi

    34
  • Dr. Scott Press

    Dr. Scott Press

    Urology, General Surgery

    Greenport, NY 0.53 mi

    2.9
    (19)
    26
  • Dr. Lawrence Kelly

    General Surgery

    Cutchogue, NY 9.91 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    34