The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Weiss Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Weiss?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Sorry surgeon!

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Terrible experience! Did not even remember me when I came back for my follow-up. Charges 20.00 for doctors note. Needs to retire.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Frustrated

Posted on May 17th, 2012

I am greatful he saved my life but this man has absolutely no personality or beside manner....seems to always in a hurry with me...doesn't ever discuss my concerns or just disregards them. Honestly treats me like i am stupid i feel....

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2011

I have never been more upset with a DR> I would never reccommend this man for anything,he is rude,has no bed side mannor,wont listen to complaints,Nurseshad to repeatly call him to come to room in hospital never did come until following day.

Doctor's Response

This comment does not have validity.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring and Compassionate Surgeon

Posted on July 5th, 2011

I had both thyroid surgery and abdominal surgery by Dr. Weiss. My thyroid surgery was in 2000 and my abdominal surgery was in 2011. I was very happy with my care each time. Dr. Weiss is very caring and spends a lot of time with you. He will answer all your questions and never makes you feel rushed. He is very professional and very skilled and I recommend him to anyone who needs surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Weiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jamestown, NY.