The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Jamieson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Jamieson?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Jamieson?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 48 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

Over prescribed xanax , he had me taking 4 pills per day. I soon was addicted.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Fast and courteous

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Robert Jamieson and his entire staff provide excellent care and assistance. Dr. Jamieson's warm demeanor and overall professionalism is comforting. I dare say is the best at diagnosing your problem and placing you on the proper medication program. The staff is nice, friendly and always ready to assist you if asked. I can not imagine a better practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Dr. Jamieson and his staff are kind, considerate, and knowledgeable. I feel safe under their care and would recommend family, if needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Dr. Jamieson is wonderful and I love him dearly!! I have no complaints whatsoever. He overlooks my medical condition and meds carefully and listens to what I have to say and any concerns I may have.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Robert Jamieson for about 25 years and he is always right on top of everything. He is willing to talk things over with me, make sure I am taking my meds correctly and makes me feel totally comfortable and that he cares. I wouldn't see anyone else !!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Dr. Jamieson takes time to listen to you and does't rush you in and out.I would recommened him to anyone.He is really a good Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Poor Care issues too many drugs for elderly
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Dr. Jamieson saved my life!

Years ago Dr. Jamieson helped me by providing an accurate diagnosis and correct drug therapy for the management of my mental illness. It's been now 20 years later and I can honestly reflect that he helped save my life. He is very knowledgeable about the latest treatments. I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

He really helped me!

I had been misdiagnosed, and Dr. Jamieson knew exactly what my issue was, addressed it and I have been much better since. I, personally, like the nurse practitioners who work with him, although I was hesitant at first. It's true about the 6 month appointments, but usually you are talking about scheduled drugs that really need to be monitored. He and the nurses alternate the 6 month appointments. I was just so thankful to finally get the help I needed. I also like being able to get in and out quickly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

Total Quack
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Jamieson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. James Fry

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    31
  • Dr. Michael Kaminski

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.3
    (51)
    40
  • Dr. Barbara Olson

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    3.8
    (24)
    41