Dr. Robert Jamieson MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over prescribed xanax , he had me taking 4 pills per day. I soon was addicted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fast and courteous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robert Jamieson and his entire staff provide excellent care and assistance. Dr. Jamieson's warm demeanor and overall professionalism is comforting. I dare say is the best at diagnosing your problem and placing you on the proper medication program. The staff is nice, friendly and always ready to assist you if asked. I can not imagine a better practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jamieson and his staff are kind, considerate, and knowledgeable. I feel safe under their care and would recommend family, if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jamieson is wonderful and I love him dearly!! I have no complaints whatsoever. He overlooks my medical condition and meds carefully and listens to what I have to say and any concerns I may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Robert Jamieson for about 25 years and he is always right on top of everything. He is willing to talk things over with me, make sure I am taking my meds correctly and makes me feel totally comfortable and that he cares. I wouldn't see anyone else !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jamieson takes time to listen to you and does't rush you in and out.I would recommened him to anyone.He is really a good Dr.

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Poor Care issues too many drugs for elderly
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Dr. Jamieson saved my life!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Years ago Dr. Jamieson helped me by providing an accurate diagnosis and correct drug therapy for the management of my mental illness. It's been now 20 years later and I can honestly reflect that he helped save my life. He is very knowledgeable about the latest treatments. I would highly recommend him!

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
He really helped me!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been misdiagnosed, and Dr. Jamieson knew exactly what my issue was, addressed it and I have been much better since. I, personally, like the nurse practitioners who work with him, although I was hesitant at first. It's true about the 6 month appointments, but usually you are talking about scheduled drugs that really need to be monitored. He and the nurses alternate the 6 month appointments. I was just so thankful to finally get the help I needed. I also like being able to get in and out quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Total Quack
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Jamieson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.