ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Janda Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Janda?


28 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Mr.

He was very kind and considerate when we had an emergency. He listened well and understood our concerns. I would definitely continue to see him!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

They don't come any better than Dr. Janda. Qualified, personable and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

He cares about his patients

Love this doctor, easy going, careful, kind and considerate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

IGNORANT AND CONDESCENDING

I have seen Dr. Janda a few times, mostly for IBS and post pregnancy Bowel problems. He is short, belittles your problems, and is always in a hurry. Not to mention a nightmare to schedule with.The last time I saw him was after a c-section that had to be performed after the baby had been lodged in my pelvis for a week, which left my bowel swollen bruised, and dysfuntional. I was re hospitalized, and when he made rounds and visited me he was arrogant, tacky, and belittling. not only was i postpartum, but i had been re-admitted b/c the ER doc said my bowel tissue was damaged and "Boggy", causing alot of discomfort. I was literally crying in pain, and his remark was "why are you crying? Its all in your head" I vowed to never set foot in his office again. That was four years ago and i have since found a much more professional and curteous MD out of Palos Hospital. My opinion of him is that he is burned out, and not interested in minor GI issues.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Excellent Dr.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

POOR and Worse than most

Dr Janda, I personally found to be very negative, condescending, and not willing to listen. Follow-up is non-existent, I tried to contact him for a month, to no response. He is arrogant and rude.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 1st, 2009

Appointment Scheduling Nightmare

I would love to be able to rate Dr. Janda but his office staff is impossible to deal with. I have been trying to schedule an appointment for 2 weeks to no avail. The woman who is responsible for scheduling never answers her phone and does not return messages. I have called a total of 6 times. Unfortunately, I may be forced to ask my regular doctor for a referral to a different gastroenterologist.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2009

Tops!

Dr. Janda is simply the finest in his field. I used him as my internist for many years, and recently had a routine GI procedure that went without a hitch. Always takes time to examine, discuss, answer questions, and take his time with you. He also treated my parents many years ago, and they both were more than happy with his work. Big thumbs-up for Dr. Janda!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Janda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hinsdale, IL.

  • Dr. Peter Seraphin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Hinsdale, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    17
  • Dr. Robert Lee

    Dr. Robert Lee

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Hinsdale, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (38)
    23
  • Dr. Roger Trinh

    Internal Medicine

    Hinsdale, IL 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14