Dr. Robert Janda MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Hinsdale, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Mr.
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very kind and considerate when we had an emergency. He listened well and understood our concerns. I would definitely continue to see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They don't come any better than Dr. Janda. Qualified, personable and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
He cares about his patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor, easy going, careful, kind and considerate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
IGNORANT AND CONDESCENDING
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Janda a few times, mostly for IBS and post pregnancy Bowel problems. He is short, belittles your problems, and is always in a hurry. Not to mention a nightmare to schedule with.The last time I saw him was after a c-section that had to be performed after the baby had been lodged in my pelvis for a week, which left my bowel swollen bruised, and dysfuntional. I was re hospitalized, and when he made rounds and visited me he was arrogant, tacky, and belittling. not only was i postpartum, but i had been re-admitted b/c the ER doc said my bowel tissue was damaged and "Boggy", causing alot of discomfort. I was literally crying in pain, and his remark was "why are you crying? Its all in your head" I vowed to never set foot in his office again. That was four years ago and i have since found a much more professional and curteous MD out of Palos Hospital. My opinion of him is that he is burned out, and not interested in minor GI issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
POOR and Worse than most
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Janda, I personally found to be very negative, condescending, and not willing to listen. Follow-up is non-existent, I tried to contact him for a month, to no response. He is arrogant and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Appointment Scheduling Nightmare
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I would love to be able to rate Dr. Janda but his office staff is impossible to deal with. I have been trying to schedule an appointment for 2 weeks to no avail. The woman who is responsible for scheduling never answers her phone and does not return messages. I have called a total of 6 times. Unfortunately, I may be forced to ask my regular doctor for a referral to a different gastroenterologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2009
Tops!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Janda is simply the finest in his field. I used him as my internist for many years, and recently had a routine GI procedure that went without a hitch. Always takes time to examine, discuss, answer questions, and take his time with you. He also treated my parents many years ago, and they both were more than happy with his work. Big thumbs-up for Dr. Janda!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Janda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hinsdale, IL.