Dr. Robert Janigian Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Providence, RI

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Janigian is the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Fine physician
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable. Very pleasant. Informative. Kind. Would recommend him to anyone who has a serious eye issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Dr. Janigian and Autoimmune Eye Diseases
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Janigian is an excellent doctor that I saw for years, and he is very knowledgeable in rare autoimmune eye inflammatory conditions. He communicates well with my other doctors and I can get emergency appointments quickly. I highly recommend him, I believe that he has saved my vision!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Professional, Smart, and Kind
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had eye surgery by Dr. Agahigian in the Springfield, MA area. He was so cold and cruel, I knew I had to locate another retina specialist, in case I needed more surgery. Finding Dr. Janigian was a god-send. Even though I had to travel all the way to Providence, Rhode Island, it was always worth the trip. His office is beautiful with all the latest technology; his staff friendly and professional; and his competence and people skills are unrivaled. I never had to wait more than 15 minutes to be seen by him. In spite of his obvious intelligence, he is a humble man who listens respectfully to all his patients. If you live in the New England area and have problems with your retinas,you can place your confidence in Dr. Janigian. I had even been to the Mass Eye and Ear Infirmary to see one of their supposed experts, but he pawned me off to an intern who used a metal instrument to poke my eyes around the full perimeter (it took her about thirty minutes) to the point that I was in pain. My retinas detached after that. Don't always think that Boston is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
Dr J - by Michelle
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. J is a kind, compassionate, highly professional & skilled, not to mention funny, doctor. He is one of only two eye dr's I completely trust with my vision (the other being his equally competent & brilliant colleague Dr. Ducharme) I've had five eye surgeries for rapid onset glaucoma and cataracts caused by an underlying autoimmune disease so I've been a bit "complex" especially at such a young age (as Dr. J puts it). I promise you will be in the best and most caring of hands with Dr. J!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Considered one of the Best retinal specialists and I know why. Exam is thorough and he explains everything in detail. Knowledgeable in all aspects of retinal diseases. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Janigian Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.